0

Reviews

4.6 5 6854

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6854)
Categories Reviews: Acoustic Guitars Bass Guitars Electric Guitars Left Handed Electric Guitars

on Oct 31, 2021

This makes Glarry #5 for me. I think they are very good for the price. They sometimes have minor imperfections and need a good set-up but you end up with a playable , decent looking guitar. Some people spend more, (sometimes MUCH more) for one guitar , than I have invested in all 5 of these. Only way a poor guy like me could have this many guitars to play with.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Oct 12, 2021

I am super excited to surprise my grandson with his first bass! I never thought I could afford one for him. He will be thrilled. I ordered another really cool guitar for him, but I'm saving it for his birthday. He saw the box and knew we had just looked at that guitar a couple of nights before. They come really fast :) Now he will get the surprise for Chanukah and the other one for the birthday. With this price I could afford two guitars.

on Sep 19, 2021

Arrived in pristine condition. Finish and fit are awesome, a beautiful instrument! I wanted to explore 5-string bass and this bass feels incredible! After a setup and intonation it performs beautifully. Lovely grain and the pickups really deliver. If a maple fretboard becomes available I will purchase another!

on Aug 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.

on Jun 19, 2024

Relaly good beginner bass!! Its huge and beautiful, came all safe and good! Great! Especially for the price!

on Jun 18, 2024

Never received.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. Glarry will immediately check your order status and reply to you within 24 hours. Glarry

on Jun 18, 2024

It was a present for my son. He loved it great product for the price!

on Jun 18, 2024

The guitar is great, it sounds great feels great and everything. The guitar can use some better strings however but other than that the guitar is fine. The amp on the other hand not so much, it doesn't have the sound quality it should, especially when being overdriven. Maybe this is because of my playing style etc. The amp most definitely isn't worth it unless you're playing on a clean tone. It's not impossible to use but it won't give you the vibe you think it will in overdrive.

on Jun 13, 2024

Man, you couldn't ask for a more perfect/beautiful product for the price. Great for acoustic sessions when all you want is to go 'unplugged'.

on Jun 13, 2024

Great out the box;no setup needed. The position markets are a little confusing for a novice though. Super great all around.

on Jun 11, 2024

The fretless bass is ok for a beginner. The fret board was really rough. The plastic nut was cut to deep causing the strings to bottom out in the F and F# position. And the strings are garbage. It has a nice tone and the finish on the body is good. The tuners was hard to turn. It got here pretty quick and undamaged. The truss rod is fine. The fretboard needed work, I had to sand it with 320. Then coated with polyurethane along with the whole neck. If you don't know how to do that your out of ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry.

on Jun 14, 2024

The bass is ok. It needs a little work, but that's to be expected. The shipping was fast, I got it undamaged. The company reached out to me and addressed the issue, that's appreciated. Thanks.

on Jun 08, 2024

Had to deepen the nut slots,shim the neck,and adjust string height and intonation but after that,the guitar stays in tune and plays good.its a great value if you can do a little setup work.

on Jun 08, 2024

I love it!!! Its just how a think would be and more! Tks glarry team for make this awesome bass

on Jun 06, 2024

Very happy with this base, especially for the price. Has a really Good acoustical sound and sounds great through my PV black widows. The equalizer provides a nice range of sound, and the built-in tuner is pretty cool

on Jun 06, 2024

I absolutely love the craftsmanship and the style of this guitar. The sounds is amazing but the strings are tough but I have small fingers so it might be a personal problem but i love my guitar. Rock n roll princess coming soon

on Jun 06, 2024

Update: Glarry has good customer service. They worked with me on my issues. I am definitely satisfied with Glarry.

on Jun 04, 2024

The only thing I needed to touch was a small adjustment to intonation. Everything else was fine right out of the box. No fret sprout, excellent action and everything works as it is intended to. For an instrument in this price range I am very impressed with the performance and the quality of it. Thank you boys at Glarry for a job well done. John Velez, happy camper

on Jun 02, 2024

Guitar looks nice. However, it's not very playable. The nut is way too high. Very hard to do a full F chord on it. I can fix that by removing the nut, sanding it down and regluing it. May have to sand the bridge down a bit. action may be high as well. Also, the built-in pickup is not very good. The high E and the low E strings are loud. The other 4 strings are not that loud when plugged into an amp. Guitar was poorly strung. At times when I tune it, I hear strings slipping at the brid ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality.We'll contact you soon.

on Jun 06, 2024

Update: Satisfied with the customer service. They worked with me on my issues.

on Jun 01, 2024

I am very happy with the guitar. Great action. Sturdy. Heavy enough to be strong, and gallant. I couldn't have done better if I had bought a fender precision Bass.

on May 30, 2024

Had a good experience this time. Sounds great

on May 30, 2024

Arrived with broken tuner. Customer service said I had to purchase another on my own and repair it myself.

on May 29, 2024

I'm very impressed! The GP Pro just got delivered today and it needed to be tuned tuned and it's and it's ready to play.I did lower the action to suit my style but your set up rivals name brand F & G's. I have 3 other Glarry bass's that took much longer to set up but hey have been improving over the years. I've also replaced the 250K pots with 500K and that increases the volume output.Thanks for making improvements to the setup. it will be helpful to new students. But to be honest with you, I a ...

on May 25, 2024

I had my doubts about such an inexpensive guitar, much less fretless. However, so far, this has been one of the best purchases I have made, in the music world. after more than 50 years of playing, writing, and recording, I am really loving this guitar. Lowered the strings a bit, and the intonation seemd fine, and added a few pedals to it, which is not really needed, but just wanted to have a different sound than my other basses. I'm having a ball with this guitar! I woulld certainly advize a b ...

on May 21, 2024

Pros: looks nice hanging on my wall. Cons: two nobs wobble around like a joysticks, the bass isn't very loud on any amp or with any cable, even at max volumes on amp and bass, very quiet. Im assuming it is defective but at least I have wall art. Who has time to learn bass anyway.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on May 16, 2024

The guitar arrived barely playable. Interestingly, the strings were not close to being in tune; typically after shipping guitar strings are going to be out of tune, but the low E and A were at least a 5th above the right notes and the B and # were nowhere near pitch, suggesting the guitar was never tuned at the factory at all. If someone had tuned it, they would have noticed that the B and high E strings buzz all the way up the neck. The nut isn't cut correctly, the bridge is dialed too high, an ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on May 24, 2024

An important thing to know about Glarry is how good their customer service is. I had some questions about this order, and they were all answered within 24 hours. Now I have a cool, playable Mustang-lookalike at a price that's unbeatable. Thank you very much!

on May 16, 2024

You will need to adjust the action and intonation before playing,but otherwise it's a decent guitar for the money.

on May 16, 2024

You will need to adjust the action and intonation before playing,but after that,it plays pretty good,stays in tune,etc. Good quality for the price.

on May 16, 2024

Actually surprised on the quality for the price, it needs a setup which I need to do. Would I purchase another Glarry, yes I would. Shipping free which was nice, was delivered a little before 10pm though...was package great to prevent damage. The cable is open, checked with a ohms meter. .. I will be looking again for another guitar to customize in the near future. Thx T

on May 16, 2024

Had it for a week and I am in love! It sounds beautiful!

The guitars is one of the three major musical instruments in the world originated from Spain, which is divided into acoustic guitar and electric guitar, which have obvious differences. Ukulele is small exquisite and easy to carry, easier to learn and play.

Guitar Shop and Guitar official website is the choice for most people to buy a guitar. The brand and material of the guitar are two important factors that most people choose. Glarry is an excellent brand, guitars for sale has good quality assurance at present. Basswood board has a smooth surface, producing a nice mellow tone with crisp highs and powerful bass, you are trustworthy.

It is  best choice for you, or you can buy it for your family or friends. Learning guitar can improve the appreciation of music art and cultivate one's quality.