&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5118

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5118)
Categories Reviews: Acoustic Guitars Bass Guitars Electric Guitars Ukuleles Left Handed Electric Guitars

on Jun 21, 2022

LOVE IT!. Very well made. Beautiful finish and sounds excellent. Looks just like a Fender bass. Amp sounds great for practice and is louder than expected. I could not have made a better choice.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on May 15, 2022

First Off, I can't imagine how they are able to make such a beautiful, well built guitar for the money, however, It's less than $200, so obviously its not perfect. A few pointers: It will need new Tuners, and a setup. The pickups produce feedback easily, because they are microphonic. (Cheap) so another good thing to do, is to upgrade them. All in all, Great for the monies. a good set of pickups and new tuners, and a luthier setup, and you have an $800 guitar. Also, the cable that came with, is p ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on May 06, 2022

Quite impressed with the bass. Holds tune well. Neck needed some sanding because it was sticky and a bit rough. I have to tell you, I bought this because I have played a 4 string forever and wanted something cheap to see how a 5 string plays. This bass will be on stage with me soon. Highly recommend for a lower end priced bass! For a $125 bass its pretty nice. I have a couple of $1000 Fender basses that I love

on Dec 29, 2021

Great value! This has everything you need to get started. They also have excellent customer service, I would highly recommend not only this product but also this company!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Dec 21, 2021

Another AWESOME buy from Glarry. Range of sound and super deep bass if you want. Of the 4 Glarry guitars I bought in 2021, this may be the best. Great sound from the upgraded Wilkinson pickups and the super smooth neck allows for fast movement. Former Fender American snob..I'll be buying another Glarry soon.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Dec 21, 2021

Six stars. My 3rd Glarry. Very light, perfect finish and the Wilkinson pickups sound super clean to killer crunch at will. I used the trem pretty heavy and it went right back to tune for pretty chords. Best $150 guitar ever.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Dec 17, 2021

Lifelong player..my first Glarry. Wish there was a 6th star in ratings. A hundred dollars and the fret finishing on this one is as good as my Epi Custom Shop. Like most, i had to do intonation, action fine tuning etc and it's awesome. The finish is better than the pictures, no kidding. I bought 3 more guitars and expect they'll all be as stellar. Nice guitar. 0 complaints.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Nov 12, 2021

I bought this guitar in September. I retired my other Musicmaster bass after 40 plus years. I have the Burning Fire 6 string and enjoy it very much. Out of the box all good. Had to set string height and intonation only. Finish is perfect. All in all a very nice bass. Good sound and tone. I do have to get used to long scale necks though. My Musicmaster is 30 inch scale. Short arms now have to reach farther. I told my wife I like it a lot. She said good I can name it My Last Hurrah. MMMMM maybe!. ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Nov 11, 2021

Excellent package I'm really impressed I'll be ordering another Bass Guitar from you very soon

on Nov 10, 2021

Well did it again. I bought this setup. I couldn't resist. Out of the box this one was fine. The only thing was intonation. It was off a few cents but adjusted just fine. I do wish it had a clear pick guard on it though. Resting my finger on it does leave tiny scratches on it. The amp is ok for practice but I think it could use a little bigger speaker. Other than that I think it's a good deal.

on Nov 10, 2021

In January of this year I bought this guitar. Out of the box it was set up fine. No complaints on that. It played and sounded great. The neck was smooth and fast. The only problem with the neck had slight fret sprouts on the high E side, but just barely. No big deal. The finish is great. Very nice. Good Job Glarry. I will probably by another guitar from you.

on Oct 31, 2021

This makes Glarry #5 for me. I think they are very good for the price. They sometimes have minor imperfections and need a good set-up but you end up with a playable , decent looking guitar. Some people spend more, (sometimes MUCH more) for one guitar , than I have invested in all 5 of these. Only way a poor guy like me could have this many guitars to play with.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Oct 29, 2021

Item arrived in a swift manner.I had a question about something and customer service for Glarry was able to answer quick and with a good resolution.Instrument sounds good,plays well,and had a smooth fretboard with no sharp edges.

on Oct 20, 2021

Don't know what happened to my first review on this guitar, so here is another review: This is my second Glarry so the brand works for me. Leveled the frets, still have the original strings on it, sounds good, one more leveling and fret polishing round and the guitar will play as good as anything else I own. Tuners and bridge work well and hold the tune decently. No flaws in the black paint and the shipping time was top notch. Satisfied customer.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Oct 19, 2021

Very satisfied with my shopping experience with Glarry. Loved the free shipping and I received my order in 3 business days. It was carefully packaged and received in excellent order.

on Oct 18, 2021

Great Bass. It plays and sounds just as good as basses which cost much, much more! Very happy with this Jazz Bass and the Precision I bought.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Oct 17, 2021

Very happy.Quick shipping and reliable seller.May buy another! Glarry rocks

on Oct 16, 2021

I'm very happy with the quality of this bass. I haven't done a full setup on it yet, but it tuned up nicely. Just waiting on an amp so I can check the electronics, but I'm pleased with it for the price!

on Oct 12, 2021

I am super excited to surprise my grandson with his first bass! I never thought I could afford one for him. He will be thrilled. I ordered another really cool guitar for him, but I'm saving it for his birthday. He saw the box and knew we had just looked at that guitar a couple of nights before. They come really fast :) Now he will get the surprise for Chanukah and the other one for the birthday. With this price I could afford two guitars.

on Sep 28, 2021

Remarkably good bass for the money. Finish is beautiful, electronics are completely quiet, tone is very good. My only gripe is a strange bump near the head stock joint. At some point I will need to reshape that part of the neck with further sanding. All and all, i am very pleased with my new bass guitar.

on Sep 25, 2021

This is my first bass and I am amazed by this thing I was gonna purchase one from a pricey company but I saw Charles Berthoud play this and he recommended it and when I saw the price I couldn't argue at all. I'm so happy with it after getting it professionally set up it's a dream I couldn't ask for a better beginner bass. Can't wait to start upgrading it!!!

on Sep 19, 2021

Arrived in pristine condition. Finish and fit are awesome, a beautiful instrument! I wanted to explore 5-string bass and this bass feels incredible! After a setup and intonation it performs beautifully. Lovely grain and the pickups really deliver. If a maple fretboard becomes available I will purchase another!

on Sep 17, 2021

I bought this beautiful bass in White! I love love love it! Well built nice finish! Beautiful! Very nice grain in the neck. Pickups were perfect for use with my active DI. Tuning machines were smooth. I am the president of the Glarry Club on Talkbass. I love to mod the Glarry instruments.

on Sep 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!

on Aug 23, 2021

The one I received was first rate. The plastic nut is not the greatest but the neck was very comfortable and well finished. The frets were just perfect - not fancy but definitely not sharp. The set up was actually pretty much spot on. The string height was great and the intonation was really good for a barrel bridge. Sounds very much like a telecaster. Nice mellow sound In the neck position and lots of bite in the bridge. A great deal for the price. See my YouTube review for sound samples. Glarr ...

on Aug 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.

on Jul 27, 2021

Very cool Guitar.I did a relic job to it. Very cool srv style.love it

on Jul 31, 2020

Hi let me open by saying I am a musician, and and fortunate to own many Ukuleles even some pre-war Hawaiians, several Kamaka, and some early Maccaferis. I bought this Watermelon Uke as a surprise for my wife, I chose the decorated one as a cool gift. AMAZING service on the sale, arriving one day early with the included free shipping. The fit and finish are nice! Action is very good, a very playable Uke. Does it sound like my high end Hawaiians? No but it has good volume, nice tone and is a cute ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Sep 13, 2021

Great size, great sound. Solid and sturdy guitar- definitely not just for kids. I needed something smaller for portability and storage reasons, and this guitar looks and sounds great

The guitars is one of the three major musical instruments in the world originated from Spain, which is divided into acoustic guitar and electric guitar, which have obvious differences. Ukulele is small exquisite and easy to carry, easier to learn and play.

Guitar Shop and Guitar official website is the choice for most people to buy a guitar. The brand and material of the guitar are two important factors that most people choose. Glarry is an excellent brand, guitars for sale has good quality assurance at present. Basswood board has a smooth surface, producing a nice mellow tone with crisp highs and powerful bass, you are trustworthy.

It is  best choice for you, or you can buy it for your family or friends. Learning guitar can improve the appreciation of music art and cultivate one's quality.