0

Reviews

4.7 5 6805

Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Reviews(6805)
Categories Reviews: Acoustic Guitars Bass Guitars Electric Guitars Left Handed Electric Guitars

on Oct 31, 2021

This makes Glarry #5 for me. I think they are very good for the price. They sometimes have minor imperfections and need a good set-up but you end up with a playable , decent looking guitar. Some people spend more, (sometimes MUCH more) for one guitar , than I have invested in all 5 of these. Only way a poor guy like me could have this many guitars to play with.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Oct 12, 2021

I am super excited to surprise my grandson with his first bass! I never thought I could afford one for him. He will be thrilled. I ordered another really cool guitar for him, but I'm saving it for his birthday. He saw the box and knew we had just looked at that guitar a couple of nights before. They come really fast :) Now he will get the surprise for Chanukah and the other one for the birthday. With this price I could afford two guitars.

on Sep 19, 2021

Arrived in pristine condition. Finish and fit are awesome, a beautiful instrument! I wanted to explore 5-string bass and this bass feels incredible! After a setup and intonation it performs beautifully. Lovely grain and the pickups really deliver. If a maple fretboard becomes available I will purchase another!

on Aug 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.

on Feb 28, 2024

I have to say that the bass guitar it was more that I expected. Beautiful instrument. Recommend to anyone the site.

on Feb 26, 2024

I got the guitar combo and didn't get a amplifier
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. Glarry will immediately check your order status and reply to you within 24 hours. Please check your email carefully. Glarry

on Feb 23, 2024

Bass seems ok but I'm getting a very noticeable high pitched sound coming from it. I've tried different cables, batteries, wireless, different amps, straight into a DI, and it's still there. It makes it pretty much unplayable. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

on Feb 20, 2024

Had a problem with the first guitar but the team quickly resolved the problem with a new one

on Feb 20, 2024

Nice inexpensive Microscale bass. Neck is satin and smooth. No fret ends poking out. Body is lightly finished with no grain filler or very little. A little rough to the touch. Plays fine out of the box and tuned up. For $100 great for a beginner, little kid or person with smaller hands or stature. For an experienced player like me, it's an $100 body and neck at 25.5" scale with a good balance point for the strap. It uses some standard parts, which means it can take some standard replacements. I ...

on Feb 17, 2024

This is my first electric acoustic and it plays quite nice. Chords all sound beautiful and the inbuilt tuner is a nice touch.

on Feb 17, 2024

Buenas tardes! Este artículo llegó a mi currier BM cargo en Miami sin código de cliente. Tuve que reclamar mi pedido. Por favor, espero que esto no vuelva a suceder porque lo que pierdo es tiempo. Tengan en cuenta esto, porque hace perder tiempo. Pensé que ya tendría este artículo hoy, y será la semana que viene
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. Glarry

on Feb 16, 2024

Great buy, just as good as YouTube reviews said. Put new strings on, do a normal set up, and you have a great sounding, great playing lightweight guitar. The fret ends and intonation were fine. I love it. I may get another.

on Feb 09, 2024

I am very disappointed, it has many defects, which I will show in the photos, but what bothered me the most was that the screw to adjust the neck does not work :( I will never be able to make the adjustment, which is very bad!!, a tuner nut is bent, the bridge makes noise with the vibration of the strings, the body arrived with a knock, also the fit of the neck with the body separates, they could improve the precision, the pickup has very low volume, of course it is an economical product but I h ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

on Feb 19, 2024

I appreciate the attention you gave me via email, due to the instrument failures, we reached a 50% refund agreement, thank you!

on Feb 01, 2024

Nice bass for the money. Amp is small but is ok as a starter bass player. Shipping was fast and it arrived in good condition.

on Jan 29, 2024

The bass arrived in good condition, after a quick tune I played it for a bit. Action was "not bad" out of the box but I did adjust the neck (loosened the truss rod a quarter turn with the included wrench). Fit and finish were fine for this price level. I am going to file the fret edges on mine and oil the fretboard (it's dry, like on a lot of new instruments), the frets are not razor sharp but with the winter dryness they are sharper than I like. I put on a fresh set of Ernie Ball Slinky strings ...

on Jan 25, 2024

Out of the box I plugged this into a Fender Champion 100. It needs a little adjusting, some intonation on two strings and raise the pickups a little. The strings are playable but they are not the Ernie Ball Slinky's I'm going to add. This is the first Stratocaster (type) guitar I've owned. I do also have a GLARRY Tele Thinline that I have had for two years and the only thing I have done with it is change strings ! This guitar, and the Thinline are Certainly good enough for a beginner to learn to ...

on Jan 25, 2024

I just got this Bass Wednesday/Yesterday. I bought this exact model 3 years ago and learned on that bass. Playing hours out of the day. You can definitely learn and gig with this bass. Most importantly the GP1 PRECISION BASS I bought 3 years was and is excellent but Glarry really made some improvements on this bass. Anybody from advance intermediate beyond or day one will love this bass. The neck is a noticeably chunkier than a Squire Precision or Fender which you can read in the descriptions of ...

on Jan 20, 2024

This bass is not just for kids. If you like short scale basses and/or want a nice travel instrument this is for you. It's also really nice for recording and practicing in front of the computer. My bass had a minor problem and Glarry customer service took care of it right away. They have great communication and really do what it takes to satisfy the customer.

on Jan 18, 2024

Guitar looks super nice, did have some scuffs/scratching on the body, but that wasn't the issue, two of the knobs were broken and free spinning/not mounted within the bass, upon opening it found more issue with some wiring being disconnected, all within less than 10 minutes of opening the package, hopefully I will be able to receive a replacement and the issue wont pursue. Its unfortunate, but ordering online always has risks, depending on how this is addressed I will provide an update!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on Jan 17, 2024

I've had The bass since January 12th and today is January 17th . I've noticed the bass body is cracked on both sides where the neck is attached. I'm not to happy about it

on Jan 20, 2024

Update Glarry was kind enough to explain the cracking where the neck is bolted on to the body. I will continue to play the bass. It could be temperature fluctuations. I am not sure, but will take the company at their word. Their customer service has been prompt. If I have any issue I would try and exchange for this service I update my Satisfaction to Five stars!!

on Jan 14, 2024

This was a nice surprise since this was my first acoustic-electric guitar I purchased from Glarry Music. The guitar was packaged double boxed (very secure) and arrived promptly. The quality of the construction was better than expected and so was the see through Black finish. My finger board was very dark and the frets were reasonably smooth on this model. Even the gig bag was made of heavier material to protect the guitar from rain and dust - even keep little kid's sticky fingers off it. Conside ...

on Jan 14, 2024

I love the guitar and I love how nice it looks but according to my parents this had took away 260 dollars from their bank account but other than that this guitar works fine and it looks beautiful.

on Jan 14, 2024

I got this guitar in Sep 2021 and I have changed strings. This week I finally did a set up on it. I also Now it really ROCKS !! I have a Gibson Les Paul and this is nearly as much fun ! I also have an Epiphone SG Special and I think THIS is on the same level as that as far as Sound and Playability. I recommend this guitar to anyone that would like the option of a Humbucker And/Or a Fender sounding Single Coil. This is a GREAT guitar ! Good enough for me to order a New guitar from Glarry. A Sta ...

on Jan 11, 2024

Seems like a lack of varnish or primer on the face of the guitar, but could be the way it is, love the way the fretboard feels, overall I absolutely recommend this guitar, the price and sound are amazing.

on Jan 11, 2024

Perfect for the price, I had a problem with delivery and the seller fixed it instantly.

on Jan 11, 2024

The Bass arrived in perfect condition and was packaged very nicely, which is an improvement over some of the guitars I've purchased from Glarry. The setup was a pretty good and honestly for a Bass at this price point it was exceptional. The action was a little high which I understand because it's better to avoid fret buzz, and some folks like it that way. The intonation was only slightly off and the neck relief was perfect. Overall, for a beginner this was absolutely playable out of the box. The ...

The guitars is one of the three major musical instruments in the world originated from Spain, which is divided into acoustic guitar and electric guitar, which have obvious differences. Ukulele is small exquisite and easy to carry, easier to learn and play.

Guitar Shop and Guitar official website is the choice for most people to buy a guitar. The brand and material of the guitar are two important factors that most people choose. Glarry is an excellent brand, guitars for sale has good quality assurance at present. Basswood board has a smooth surface, producing a nice mellow tone with crisp highs and powerful bass, you are trustworthy.

It is  best choice for you, or you can buy it for your family or friends. Learning guitar can improve the appreciation of music art and cultivate one's quality.