&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5119

Left Handed Electric Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5119)

on Feb 08, 2021

Surprised at the level of quality at $100! It sounds like a $600 guitar. The neck is thicker than most guitars but that doesn't affect playing. It feels great. Shipping was very fast. Only a few days wait. Very satisfied with this purchase. Will tell my friends to get their starter guitar here.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Mar 15, 2022

I unpacked the guitar and was impressed with the overall craftsmanship. The body was finished well and the neck was smooth with frets smooth to the touch making playing fun.

on Mar 11, 2022

I purchased my left-handed Glarry Jazz bass back in July of 2020 as a way of keeping occupied during the lockdown, after nearly 2 years I'm still as blown away as the day it first arrived. This bass is a *beast*! It sounds incredible, very little adjustments were needed right out of the box, I lowered the action on one string a little & that's it. The thing that really impresses me in an ongoing way is this bass *insists* on remaining completely in tune almost indefinitely, I have a digital, hig ...

on Mar 09, 2022

For the price, I couldn't recommend a better brand. Especially since I'm left handed. Will be purchasing another product soon!

on Feb 25, 2022

Plays pretty damn nice right out of the box.Two thumbs up it's absolutely fabulous.

on Feb 17, 2022

Received it in record time! No dings or scratches, and frets are filed nicely on the edges. (for the price, I figured the the neck would cut my fingers out the box). neck pick up was loud and clear but the bridge is very bassy and sounds like I'm plugged into a big muff, even at low volume. I did preemptively order some pickups and some other guts so no problems overall! They gotta cut cost somewhere right!?

on Feb 13, 2022

I am currently attempting to return the guitar due to a defect. So far, I'm not very thrilled how it's progressing. Once the return process is over, I can come back and hopefully, have a better review of the company and the service department. As for the guitar, it looks great; it just has a defect in the construction and that is why I'm trying to return it.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Feb 17, 2022

UPDATE: Glarry has reached out to me for a resolution on this matter. They offered to pay for the repair, but I only wanted to return it. The final agreement was a refund of the majority of the original price and I keep the guitar. It was a fair offer and I accepted it. They really did want to make things right without having the item returned. I'm unable to change my One Star satisfaction score, but I would give it Three Stars now. I hope this helps others not to be concerned about purchas ...

on Feb 07, 2022

Beautiful guitar, sounds and plays great, my fiance ordered it for me accidentally, but we are keeping it as it will be a perfect first guitar for my left-handed daughter.

on Jan 07, 2022

I understand this is a 99 USD guitar and you are doing your best to keep the price low to make it affordable to many but...two issues I have noticed from the get go. A minor issue is related to the frets edges which were sharp, I played it a bit to realize it had scratched my hand in a way that I'm still waiting for those scratches to heal, in the meantime I have used a file to smooth the edges, so that can be considered fixed, would be great if you could take care of smoothen it before shipping ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 31, 2021

It's my wife's first guitar and she loves it. Great for someone just learning to play. I would definitely recommend it

on Dec 26, 2021

I received my beautiful Electric guitar with an amp for Christmas. Sadly, my amp doesn't work. I tried the troubleshoot options and still no sound.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 28, 2021

I had an issue and it was resolved quite quickly. The Manager Lin from Glarry was so helpful and kind in resolving the issue. I overall really love the guitar, its great and ready to play out of the box. 5 stars for you Lin. I most definitely see future purchases. Thanks again.

on Dec 25, 2021

I LOVE these guitars!! At this point I've bought six Glarry instruments. They are great for beginners and even pros with a little fine tuning. The most important part is the guitar bodies and the necks are perfectly straight and the fretting work was way beyond my expectations, for the price. I had to buy one through Walmart, because Glarry was out of stock on the Left handed model I wanted. I would recommend buying directly from Glarry. The five other Glarry guitars I bought played great out of ...

on Dec 25, 2021

Arrived with no issues. After set up plays decent. The 3rd left hand guitar I have bought from them.

on Dec 10, 2021

I will update my review after my son see his guitar gift on Christmas.

on Dec 09, 2021

Had issues with quality but glarry customer service took care of the issue

on Nov 25, 2021

Wonderful playing guitar has great sound and stays in tune as well and a great Moding platform but if your a begginer this guitar will blow you away with excitement I would recommend getting the kit with your Glarry if Left or Right Handed great buy!!

on Nov 25, 2021

Nice bass, Looks great, played great after a tune up right out of the box. Very easy to play, great action and it has that precision bass sound. This is a quality guitar at an unbelievable price. I highly recommend this company and their instruments. Did I mention fast shipping too

on Nov 12, 2021

Good quality for the price point! Great guitar for a beginner.The body is smaller then I thought it would be which is fine.So far I love this this guitar.Overall it's the best bang for your buck!!

on Nov 04, 2021

Attractive left handed at a price that is hard to beat.

on Nov 01, 2021

For the price I'm impressed. A little set up and plays good for what it is

on Oct 29, 2021

What a pleasant surprise my 12 year old grandson had on his birthday today when he received his first guitar from Glarry! This bass is outstanding!!! The neck is perfect and it tuned up nicely as well. Hoping for many years of performance from this beauty!!!.

on Oct 29, 2021

This is my first guitar!Its Impressed with my purchase.Its the perfect guitar for me.The product is made with good quality and it sounds good too.Very excited! Thanks

on Oct 28, 2021

Great guitar playable out of the box excellent fit and finish no visible runs or other flaws that I spotted the nut was cut well,Overall a great choice for a strat at this price point.

on Oct 25, 2021

Quick ship.Good communication.Better than I thought it would be.

on Oct 23, 2021

I had absolutely no issues with the construction of this instrument.I love the color,it's gorgeous.I'm enjoying it very much.I highly recommend.Great item overall.

on Oct 20, 2021

Item arrived quickly and in great condition.Would buy from again.

on Oct 20, 2021

Amazing product!We're very happy with this purchase!

on Oct 12, 2021

I'm happy with my purchase. It arrived on time in good condition. I have no negative comments.

Play left handed electric guitar in one of the following ways: (1) play the instrument truly right-handed, (2) play the instrument truly left-handed, (3) altering a right-handed instrument to play left-handed, or (4) turning a right-handed instrument upside down to pick with the left hand, but not altering the strings – leaving them reversed from the normal order. (The fingering is the same for methods 2 and 3.) Any style of picking with the left hand (flatpicking or fingerstyle guitar) is considered playing left handed. The guitar is basically right-handed; however, let the left hand enjoy the beauty of the music with a guitar, and now there is a left handed electric guitar.

Basically, the cheap left handed electric guitar and the ordinary guitar are mirror images of the right-hand movie. This means that the guitar has a fingerboard on the right side, and the picking work must be done with the left hand. In addition, in order to ensure that these guitars are mirror images of right-handed guitars, their string finding is the opposite. Changing the strings on a right-handed guitar involves several things. The nut of the guitar has to be changed to accommodate the string widths. The bridge needs to be changed to make the lower strings longer than the top strings for correct intonation. On almost all acoustic guitars the bracing is non-symmetrical. On electric guitars altered this way, the controls will be backwards.

There are no basic rules to play with glarry left handed electric guitar. You have the right to design the right when you feel comfortable. You own way to play the guitar. Guitarists in this category pick with their left hand and have the strings in the conventional order for a left-handed player (i.e. the low string on the top side of the neck). They either have true left-handed guitars or have right-handed guitars altered so the strings are correct for a left handed player. Some guitarists in this category play both genuine left handed instruments and right-handed instruments altered for left handed playing.