0

Reviews

4.7 5 6805

Left Handed Electric Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Reviews(6805)

on Oct 10, 2023

Guitar was way to small plus the whammy bar wouldn't even fit in the guitar I need to return this product asap
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll Contact you ASAP. Glarry.

on Oct 15, 2023

They went above and beyond to help me with this item one thing for sure glarrys customer service is number one thanks Lynn

on Jul 22, 2023

Well, for starters, it could've been better, because it had some openly-born issues with the guitar itself, some of the frets didn't sound right at all when I would play those notes, and for some reason when I got it out of the package to try it out, I went to put the whammy bar in the whammy-insertion screw-in hole, but would nor go in all the way, so I can't/couldn't even use it in such as the state or condition it's in, and I notice it had some pieces of the paint chipped off of the wood on ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

on Jul 26, 2023

While it could've been better quality for the buy in it's present condition.

on Oct 08, 2022

The guitar was packed very well(box was a little damaged but nothing actually broken or cracked), needed a little tuning but it plays nice and sounds great!

on Dec 31, 2021

It's my wife's first guitar and she loves it. Great for someone just learning to play. I would definitely recommend it

on Nov 12, 2021

Good quality for the price point! Great guitar for a beginner.The body is smaller then I thought it would be which is fine.So far I love this this guitar.Overall it's the best bang for your buck!!

on Oct 02, 2021

Loved the look and for the price,it plays really good.I love the sound of it.

on Sep 27, 2021

I wasn't expecting much given the price but the guitar is awesome.Great for anyone who plays or wants to learn while feeling pretty rock and roll.Obviously it's not going to be on par with expensive guitars but for the casual player it's excellent.

on Aug 12, 2021

these guitars are amazing for the money - with set-up they play great - look pretty cool

on Aug 09, 2021

We love this guitar and our son is excited about learning the guitar. Glarry always provides excellent service and products. Thank you.

on Jun 02, 2021

Just received my new Burning Fire Lefty from Glarry Guitars! I must say that I am very pleased with what I got! Far, far exceeded my expectations for a budget guitar, plays very well right out of the box with just a little intonation adjustment. The awesome inlays & 24 frets make this guitar a steal for the price I am most defiantly buying another.

on May 25, 2021

Beautiful beginner guitar that has a great sound. I revived it super fast with free shipping and it already came strung! It's an amazing body piece I've already gotten complemented on.

on Dec 26, 2020

I was impressed by the quality of this guitar. Our ten year old loves it!!! She doesn't know how to play yet but she's watching videos so fingers crossed. Thanks so much!!!

on Oct 21, 2020

This is an amazing guitar!! I really wish the GST3 in "sunset" and the 170 type in "white" were available in the left handed series. I'd buy both of them today if glarry made them. All in all I would highly recommend buying a glarry guitar!.

on Oct 11, 2020

I absolutely love these guitars! So light and well balanced, with the best feeling neck! The full 24 fret scale with comfortable access makes it so nice to play. The shape of the body allows for super comfortable playing sitting or standing. Of course at this price point I couldn't help myself, and did some modifications for fun and function. One I filled the tremolo cavity with a wood block and made it into a hard tail with high output humbuckers in all 3 positions. The other one I replaced the ...

on Sep 13, 2020

Got here quickly and with minor truss rode adjustment and intonation adjustments it plays great. Had heard about the next being really fat on these but it is very comfortable to play.

on Sep 11, 2020

Had to adjust the action as it was extremely high. Also had to tighten the pots down because they were just bouncing and spinning around. The back plate is for a right handed guitar as well so I have to take it off just to get the last 2 strings out to change them. The pickups are set to a weird angle too. Not sure why. Also the middle pickup is extremely weak. Plays decent and looks awesome. If anything I'll have to swap the single coil for a better one and insulate the control and pickup cutou ...

on Jul 14, 2020

Came quickly, no damage. Set it up and It plays well. Really like the neck and the well manicured frets. Lightweight , excellent finish, and everything works as designed. Great guitar for lefties. And not that expensive. Will try another Glarry product soon.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Jul 14, 2020

My son told me he wanted to take guitar lessons, I let him do the research and pick something out. He chose this one to be his first. He loves it! Left handed guitar choices are limited and my only issue is that it doesnt come with an amp like the right handed selections. I feel it's still a good buy.

on May 27, 2020

Love the guitar, am upgrading the pickups out of personal preference. Very nice quality especially for the price. My only complaint would be the lack of availability of guitars for us lefty's. You guys have been sold out for several months which in these times is understandable but how about some regulars updates on when they might arrive. Then we could at least have a clue. I will buy a few more I assure you! Dave

on Mar 25, 2020

Received it surprisingly fast considering we're in a pandemic. As for the guitar, I couldn't have been happier for the price. Very very small issues if any. The single pickup in the middle was misaligned (simple fix), the headstock had one tiny paint blemish. Other than those extremely small issues I very much enjoy this guitar. Thank you Glarry!
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry

on Dec 29, 2019

It is hard to find a heavy metal guitar for a better price than this. The finish was beautiful with no chips or flaws, which was incredible considering it had to cross the Pacific Ocean twice to get to me in Japan. The headstock is Gibsonesque and looks beautiful. It's basswood body is extremely light which is great for a child or a person with back problems. The neck was thicker than what I was used to but smooth. The jumbo frets were smooth with no fret sprout and the fingerboard looked a ...

on Sep 16, 2019

I am a brand new Guitar player, I bought a Davidson set on Amazon because it had everything you need to get started, I found that I liked learning guitar! My fingers would get cut up by the jagged frets on the guitar but I didn't know any better. Then I saw this Guitar, I'm left handed so I don't have tons of choices that are affordable to a new player. I love this Guitar! very smooth frets, a pleasure to play with my limited ability but really fun, looks cool as hell and sounds great! I hi ...

Play left handed electric guitar in one of the following ways: (1) play the instrument truly right-handed, (2) play the instrument truly left-handed, (3) altering a right-handed instrument to play left-handed, or (4) turning a right-handed instrument upside down to pick with the left hand, but not altering the strings – leaving them reversed from the normal order. (The fingering is the same for methods 2 and 3.) Any style of picking with the left hand (flatpicking or fingerstyle guitar) is considered playing left handed. The guitar is basically right-handed; however, let the left hand enjoy the beauty of the music with a guitar, and now there is a left handed electric guitar.

Basically, the cheap left handed electric guitar and the ordinary guitar are mirror images of the right-hand movie. This means that the guitar has a fingerboard on the right side, and the picking work must be done with the left hand. In addition, in order to ensure that these guitars are mirror images of right-handed guitars, their string finding is the opposite. Changing the strings on a right-handed guitar involves several things. The nut of the guitar has to be changed to accommodate the string widths. The bridge needs to be changed to make the lower strings longer than the top strings for correct intonation. On almost all acoustic guitars the bracing is non-symmetrical. On electric guitars altered this way, the controls will be backwards.

There are no basic rules to play with glarry left handed electric guitar. You have the right to design the right when you feel comfortable. You own way to play the guitar. Guitarists in this category pick with their left hand and have the strings in the conventional order for a left-handed player (i.e. the low string on the top side of the neck). They either have true left-handed guitars or have right-handed guitars altered so the strings are correct for a left handed player. Some guitarists in this category play both genuine left handed instruments and right-handed instruments altered for left handed playing.