0

Reviews

4.7 5 6801

Strings Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Reviews(6801)
Categories Reviews: Violins Violas Cellos Electric Violins

on Feb 27, 2024

After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.

on Feb 27, 2024

I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.

on Feb 27, 2024

The finish of the cello is perfect. Well made and a very good value. I'll recommend it.

on Jan 29, 2024

This is the first cello I've ever purchased and I am very happy with it. My only complaint is that the tuners like to slip a little but I just got some peg dope and it fixed the issue. Fast shipping as well would recommend!

on Jan 26, 2024

Perfect for my daughter.

on Jan 25, 2024

I finally get the chance to learn cello on a budget!

on Dec 29, 2023

Amazing. Maybe due to the lighting, the photo looks brighter, but it's actually a bit darker than my photo. Very retro.

on Dec 29, 2023

Violin is beautiful. I'm trying to replace a new set of strings. Looking forward to new sounds.

on Dec 28, 2023

Recorded my package almost 2 months ago, give it take. The items I was so destroyed we were surprised it even made it there. Violin was immediately wrapped for Christmas- where it waited for its new owner. Grandson opened it than realized one half was crushed and damaged. It shipped to Wyoming. I'm located in California; grandson asked me if he could change the color from black to white. I said I don't see why not, I'll ask but they may want it sent back. I've been trying to talk to somebody fo ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

on Dec 25, 2023

Kind of cheaply made but its okay i purchased just to pick back up an old hobby not to play with mozart himself. Very beautiful and i love the glitter look

on Dec 07, 2023

I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.

on Dec 07, 2023

I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.

on Dec 03, 2023

This is a great student instrument if you're looking for a quality cheap option for beginning cello. I took it to my local orchestra store and they even commented on the quality for an online purchase. Tuning pegs will sometimes come loose at the beginning while tuning but this is completely normal, just push them in a little. You will need a different rosin as the one that comes with it is honestly unusable. I bought a new one for three bucks so not a big deal. The storage bag is good if you do ...

on Nov 28, 2023

So amazing! From the price to the finish to the material to the sound quality, I like it so much!

on Nov 28, 2023

The violin is great. I asked my teacher to tune it for me, and when she found out the price, she was full of praise for my violin. I'm so happy. I am very confident that I can learn well.

on Nov 28, 2023

Better than I expected. The color is more beautiful than the picture.

on Nov 28, 2023

Glarry "GV102 4/4 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin Matte" Photo: Copyright © 2023 Erika Autumn

on Oct 26, 2023

Cool! Totally in line with my aesthetic! so beautiful!

on Oct 26, 2023

BEAUTIFUL!!! My daughter loves it. Hope it can accompany her to improve her playing skills.

on Oct 26, 2023

White is really special! Stand out in violin lessons. very beautiful.

on Oct 24, 2023

Very beautiful violin! I haven't tried it yet, but the finish is smooth and worth the price.

on Oct 24, 2023

The packaging is very good, the cello is beautiful and the bag is very durable. I'm surprised! like it.

on Sep 27, 2023

My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.

on Sep 27, 2023

My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.