0

Reviews

4.6 5 6699

Cellos Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6699)

on Mar 29, 2024

The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.

on Mar 20, 2024

THIS CELLO IS PERFECT SOLELY FOR BEGINNERS! It comes with a case (not that I expected a hard case at the price point), and the craftsmanship was very good - surprisingly so at the price point.

on Mar 14, 2024

Great beginner cello for child or adult. Packaged well for shipping! Strings and bow are good for a beginner. Extra set of strings, cloth and rosin are great. Definitely take it to a music store or your instructor to have the strings/bridge applied and tuned. Really sound cello for a minimal investment.

on Mar 14, 2024

I'm new to cello and purchased this GC101 to start my lessons. I'm extremely impressed with the quality of the instrument for the price. The sound quality in simple AMAZING! Prior to it arriving I was worried about the sound quality but have been impressed beyond belief. I showed up for my first lesson and my instructor commented on how unusual it is to have beginner instruments sound this good. The craftsmanship is also pretty good for the price point. It's not the highest quality but that's to ...

on Mar 11, 2024

My daughter is happy, her cello teacher is happy, and love listening to her practice.

on Mar 08, 2024

My son is using it for last 3 months. No problem at all.

on Mar 02, 2024

My son was super surprised. He can't wait to start lessons.

on Feb 27, 2024

Good price for a student cello. Be prepared to replace the strings, bridge and pegs. Tuning pegs are made with a very soft wood that cracked during any turning. Strings popped pretty immediately on tuning. Overall needs some upgrades to make it playable. Emailed the service email box that was listed on the email to request new pegs, and the email box isn't legitimate and returns "undeliverable"
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on Feb 27, 2024

The finish of the cello is perfect. Well made and a very good value. I'll recommend it.

on Feb 22, 2024

Came with bag, bow, and rosin. Need to set up the bridge, but this is not difficult. Been using it for 2 months now with no problem. I love it.

on Feb 22, 2024

This is the lowest price for this brand. But it's really good in quality and sound. I replaced the bow with a higher quality bow as well as the strings, as the bow and strings that came with it were not very good. I also took it to a shop to have the bridge carved to its proper fitting. Doing these simple things will make a big difference and my instructor noticed the difference and asked me what I had done before I told her. I will be looking to upgrade to a better cello in about two years.

on Feb 21, 2024

Cellos are not cheap! But this is a very good price compared to ~$600-$700 starter student cello at the music store which sounds and looks similar as this one. Love it!

on Feb 18, 2024

The sound quality in simple AMAZING!

on Feb 12, 2024

Received the cello in perfect condition, no damage. Bridge have to be attached though.

on Feb 11, 2024

I am 60 years old and always wanted to play the cello. This is my dream cello. So, you are never too old to try something new.

on Feb 09, 2024

I'm very impressed with this cello. It came quickly, well packed, and easy to set up. I watched videos for suggestions on how to prepare the cello. I just need to purchase a better case - the fabric one it came with is not protective enough for my comfort. The sound is beautiful and rich. I love this instrument.

on Jan 31, 2024

I played violin as a kid and have always wanted to learn cello, but was reluctant to shell out $60/ mo to rent one. I was thrilled to find cheap ones. Beautiful, work fine, nice sound. All in good.

on Jan 29, 2024

This is the first cello I've ever purchased and I am very happy with it. My only complaint is that the tuners like to slip a little but I just got some peg dope and it fixed the issue. Fast shipping as well would recommend!

on Jan 29, 2024

It sounds perfectly fine, though obviously not a great one. But it's a great beginner cello for the price.

on Jan 25, 2024

I finally get the chance to learn cello on a budget!

on Jan 25, 2024

A great beginning cello for anyone interested in learning!