0

Reviews

4.6 5 6793

Cellos Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6793)

on Mar 29, 2024

The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.

on Jan 29, 2024

It sounds perfectly fine, though obviously not a great one. But it's a great beginner cello for the price.

on Jan 06, 2024

My only complaint is that it can't hold a string in tune, but I'm hoping that will get better as I break in the instrument. The case is functional. The bow is certainly not craftsmanship perfection, but it does its job. The rosin is also really not good but again, it's usable. Nothing unexpected there with the quality of the accessories. I'll see how they hold out before replacing them. All in all, worth the money.

on Dec 24, 2023

I noticed just a little scratch where they wrap up where the bridge needs to be assembled but overall it came very nice and new looking. Good!

on Dec 09, 2023

The construction and materials are good, and aside from a single minor blemish, everything was perfect.

on Oct 18, 2023

Excellent cello! If I have any complaints, and they are only slight, it is that the quality of the rosin that comes with it is quite poor, and I found that getting a good sound was a lot easier after I got some better quality rosin. The bow is also on the lower side of things, as far as quality of construction goes, but it is definitely functional and gets the job done.

on Sep 11, 2023

You get what you pay for. Please keep in mind that instruments like these should be taken to get set up professionally. This will cost roughly $100 more. The distance of the strings from the heel should be roughly 5 mm from the low string and 3mm from the high string. This instrument came with dimensions twice as high making it unhealthy to play. The repair man will most likely need to sand down the bridge and the nut. Also, you will need peg paste to keep the instrument in tune. New strin ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback. At Glarry, we are committed to continuously improving the quality of our products. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again in the future.Glarry

on Aug 26, 2023

The Cello itself it gorgeous and I am very happy with however, the bow...The hair is too loose and keeps falling out plus the slide was missing. It also looks like the hair was superglued.

on Aug 10, 2023

It made a weird squeaky sound when I played the G string while holding down on the fret. But I started making sure I kept the rosin residue wiped off the string, switched to Jade rosin, and started using the bow like I was taught in Cello Playing for Music Lovers: A Self-Teaching Method, and it disappeared. I love it!

on Jul 18, 2023

No apparent manufacturing defects, everything was included, and the bridge was simple enough for someone with no experience to set up (with the help of a single YouTube video). My only complaint is that it can't hold a string in tune for half an hour, but I'm hoping that will get better as I break in the instrument.

on Jun 23, 2023

My daughter loved this cello it's very nicely put together we had to take it in to get toned and get some strings put on the only thing it's missing is rosin comes all dried out and u have to get a new one

on May 26, 2023

I really love my Cello! Iv been in orchestra for 6 years and this is would be perfect for a beginners. However the strings are cheap and my D string came unthreaded at the base when I tried to tune it when I received it. It has great sound and tone, but the groves on it bridge are not deep enough so the A string has a hard time staying on the bridge.

on May 01, 2023

Keep in mind that this is, after all, only a $200 cello, so don't expect miracles. Yes, it's a fantastic instrument for the price, but they can only do so much with a $200 price. If you think you're (or your child) are going to seriously get into playing the cello, I would recommend renting one from a music store, or buying a more expensive one. It can be frustrating to learn on a cheap instrument, since if it doesn't sound good you can't be sure if it's just you or your instrument. I personally ...