0

Reviews

4.6 5 6794

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6794)
Categories Reviews: Violins Violas Cellos Electric Violins

on May 03, 2024

Delivery was fine. Everything listed was included. Having some difficulty with the bow. May need different type

on Mar 29, 2024

The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.

on Mar 21, 2024

When we first opened the box the viola felt like it came from a lucky packet. The quality doesn't feel great, but the sound is fine. Good for beginners.

on Mar 11, 2024

My daughter wanted to try violin and we didn't want to commit to a rental for 1 year or spend a lot and find out she didn't like it. The violin came with all accessories and after tuning it, the sound was pretty good. 1 complaint is the bow hair is not very good. The bow hair also doesn't seem to have the correct tension, we had to tighten the bow more than expected to get a clean sound.

on Mar 10, 2024

I guess you get what you pay for. I bought it for a fun project and it will work just for that. I will buy a better one later on. I wish I had bought a better one first off, but this will do. I will gift it to a child in the neighborhood that wants try a new instrument.

on Mar 09, 2024

When it first arrived the strings were very loose but after a couple of hours got the violin to sound perfect, but the bow it came with was bent in, can't use the bow, had to use a different bow from a previous violin. But other than that this violin is great, and it takes a minute to get used too.

on Feb 28, 2024

This was the good viola for my granddaughter who just begin her study. The only drawback was that the rosin was shattered.

on Feb 25, 2024

Surprisingly good. The tuning pegs started to slip. Looked for a fix idea on YouTube. Restrung the strings properly. Works great.

on Feb 10, 2024

Priced well enough to play on or have only for display.

on Jan 30, 2024

The rosin was broken and made a mess when I opened it. The body of the violin is a beautifully antiqued matt natural. Overall, not bad.

on Jan 29, 2024

Comes with everything to get started. Resin did come all shattered and powdered though.

on Jan 29, 2024

It sounds perfectly fine, though obviously not a great one. But it's a great beginner cello for the price.

on Jan 28, 2024

So the rosin came with shattered into a million pieces upon scratching it up a bit so i need to get new rosin BUT other than that its a lovely violin - im looking forward to learning how to play

on Jan 16, 2024

It's a well crafted instrument at a good price. Only complaint is that the rosin wasn't great, but that's a very easy fix. For the price, still worth it.

on Jan 15, 2024

It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!

on Jan 15, 2024

Excellent quality except for the strings.

on Jan 11, 2024

Not 'great' quality, but is pretty good for the price.

on Jan 06, 2024

My only complaint is that it can't hold a string in tune, but I'm hoping that will get better as I break in the instrument. The case is functional. The bow is certainly not craftsmanship perfection, but it does its job. The rosin is also really not good but again, it's usable. Nothing unexpected there with the quality of the accessories. I'll see how they hold out before replacing them. All in all, worth the money.

on Dec 30, 2023

This ended up a decent sounding Viola...but it took some work. The strings had a very whiney/ tinny sound at first that was improved some but adjusting the sound post slightly. The strings were replaced with Dominant Strings and added a carbon fiber bow. The results...totally worth it. The sound is much improved. Better than the orchestra viola my child was renting.

on Dec 28, 2023

Although i havent tuned it everything is in perfect condition. Getting extra strings and all the goodies are a plus. I HATE the chin REST, it is not comfortable at all it doesnt support the jaw. Thats why i said a 4/5 and not 5. Apart from the chin rest i would recommend this instrument. Ita Beautiful, i love my instruments!!!

on Dec 24, 2023

I noticed just a little scratch where they wrap up where the bridge needs to be assembled but overall it came very nice and new looking. Good!

on Dec 19, 2023

This is a "cheap" violin and a good choice for first timers like myself. I did notice that the chin rest has a couple scuffs/scraps that I cannot clean off which is a bummer, but it's not very noticable and does not hinder the performance of the violin itself. All in all, worth the price.

on Dec 18, 2023

Like the Violin, it's very nicely packed and everything was good. Sounds well. Only thing that think need improvement is quality of Rosin which can be ignored keeping in view the Violin at great price.

on Dec 09, 2023

The construction and materials are good, and aside from a single minor blemish, everything was perfect.

on Nov 24, 2023

Looks nice but rosin is all crushed, hair now has bunch of hair broken. But it would be an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.

on Nov 11, 2023

Was harder than I thought it should be to tune, but still a great deal.

on Nov 08, 2023

This bridge requires self-installation. The bow needs rosin, but rosin is not very useful. After rubbing back and forth for a long time, the bow made a faint sound. So I don't know yet how good the sound is going to be because the sound the bow makes is not perfect yet. The finished product looks pretty good though.

on Nov 05, 2023

Considering the price, it is not at all bad. I initially could not like it much, the sound looked too harsh, but eventually I found it OK. The tuning stays for days. Could not like the bow still. IF you are buying it to give violin a try or just for a short period of time, it is not a bad choice.

on Oct 27, 2023

Hello, this is a gift for my grandson, he is 3 years old, but the violin I bought him is too big, could I exchange it for 1/8?

on Oct 27, 2023

Purchased as a first violin as the price was great. Has a very good sound. Had an issue with keeping tuned, after contacting customer service and pushing the tuning plug in, the situation improved. Overall good.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.