&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5562

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5562)
Categories Reviews: Violins Electric Violins

on Dec 12, 2022

So, I can say that the item is very nice and arrived in good shape. However, it was shipped with OnTrac. Shipped on 12/1 and just now arrived on 12/12. I live in Oregon and the items says it was shipped from Ontario, California. So, the shipping time was absolutely sub par! Plus the box arrived with terrible water damage. Thank goodness the violin came in a nice case for the added protection. I would order again, BUT I would absolutely request a different shipping company. Thank you!

on Oct 01, 2022

As a beginner violinist, this violin is more than good enough. How often you need to tune it will depend on the humidity. Once I moved to somewhere with humidity above 50%, the rate of tuning went from every time I wanted to play it to once every few months. Regardless of humidity, I recommend reinstalling the strings to keep the pegs from slipping.

on Aug 26, 2022

The bridge is loose, I think because the instrument was in the heat of the trunk of the truck that delivered it for a long time, so this caused everything to move and have a little mark (I have no problem with them being detailed information, but should specify the packaging so that this does not happen)... The strings are not the best quality; other than that, everything is fine.

on Aug 15, 2022

Thick wood. Seems study. Good quality for the money. One thing I will mention is that you're going to wanna buy an extra resin block, dark or light, whatever. Anything would be better than this thing. You'll find it's impossible to get you're bow to stick to the sting, no matter how much you try to coat it.

on Aug 11, 2022

Tengo dos meses usando este violín y me a resultado muy útil y práctico. Incluye estuche, cuerdas extra y cojín lo que es muy bueno para comenzar a tocar. Las cuerdas no son las mejores, a mí se me rompió una a los 2 días por suerte trae un remplazo pero yo recomiendo comprar un par extra de cuerdas y de mejor calidad. El estuche es bonito pero muy sencillo y lo mejor sería adquirir un soporte para el violín. Sin embargo es una exelente obcion como primer violin y yo estoy muy contento ...

on Jun 19, 2022

I am pleased with the instrument. I lowered the strings at the nut and put ProArte strings on and it plays much easier and sounds much better. When I opened the case the strap that holds the .violin in place while in the case had come unglued.. The pegs had slipped and all 4 strings were a jumbled mess in the peg I think it is an excellent beginner violin after a few "tweaks"' The bows are adequate. All accessories were present.

on Apr 18, 2022

Thick wood. Seems study. Good quality for the money. One thing I will mention is that you're going to wanna buy an extra resin block, dark or light, whatever. Anything would be better than this thing. You'll find it's impossible to get you're bow to stick to the sting, no matter how much you try to coat it.

on Dec 23, 2021

Im listing 4 stars because i am excited to see my daughter learn to play an instrument and practice at something that can be lifelong fun and expression. My instrument came super quickly even with this being a very busy time of year for the retail industry
Service Team:

It will be a lifelong fun. Merry Christmas! Glarry.

on Nov 21, 2021

Beautiful beginner's instrument!! Quality workmanship and everything a new player needs. My only complaint would be the rosin was pure crumbled chalk but that's an easy fix.

on Jul 29, 2021

I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.

on Apr 22, 2021

I did manage to set it up myself but it was bit difficult with the bridge not having great notches for the strings. It sound good for the price and I find it good for me as a beginner. Though there are some problems like the nut being cut a bit awkwardly which I think may affect tuning and there was chip and what appears to be a crack in the nut as well.

on Feb 21, 2021

Stings are to close together but overall a good violin

on Feb 12, 2021

I do not play violin, but wanted to learn, so after a successful setup, it seems like a fair quality instrument. I'm having trouble with peg slip and it staying in tune, but overall I'm pleased.

on Feb 07, 2021

I just got my fiddle today and it is great, shipping was fast and it was in excellent condition. Well worth the price.

on Dec 22, 2020

Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well

on Dec 17, 2020

Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!

on Dec 15, 2020

Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.

on Dec 09, 2020

Very cheap and almost impossible to tune properly. But it was just over 30 quid with 10% off on black Friday which is amazing for everything that is included. More ornamental than playable but for the price I thought, what the heck.

on Oct 28, 2020

For the price, this cannot be beat. I got the 1/4 size for my 5yo daughter. If she plays it regularly, I will happily get her a more expensive instrument. I just don't want to invest until I can see that it is more than a passing interest. This is the perfect violin to see if she will play more than once or twice. Overall I am happy with it, but it did need a bit of adjusting to get it working acceptably. The bridge comes whole, never set up, sized, or cut. The strings are terrible, the fine tun ...

on Oct 24, 2020

I am satisfied with the violin I received for the price. Here are comments: This has a much more mellow tone than my other violins. I personally like that for playing indoors. I think this is basswood and not spruce/mapel and suspect that accounts for it. There could also be a contribution due to the transducer under the bridge and/ or sound post position. The G string is nicely responsive which is not so true of my other violins. When I received it the bridge way very much too high. I lo ...

on Oct 10, 2020

My Glarry GV201 arrived a week after purchase, shipped via FedEx. I looked at a lot of inexpensive violins prior to choosing this one and read a lot of horror stories about what arrived......upon unboxing, my first thought was, "This violin is BEAUTIFUL." It looks amazing, all the promised pieces were included and the case is pretty nice too. The tuner isn't bad, took some time to figure out how best to position it and my strings are still being broken in so they don't stay in tune well. I've be ...

on Aug 27, 2020

Pretty good quality and such but i had trouble tunning the instrument due to slipping pegs
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Aug 19, 2020

Very nice instrument. Great value for a beginner.

on Jul 18, 2020

For the price this violin and accessories package will exceed your expectations. If not, then you're greedy. Everything, including the tuner, is good. As for the bow, it's surprisingly good. The violin sound is good and puts out a good amount of volume. With a better set of strings, I suspect this violin will sound better. The case is basic, but not bad. The bridge is not bad either. I noticed it didn't appear to be as thick as the one Jerry Rosa was less than impressed with during his review of ...

on Jul 10, 2020

Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x

on May 11, 2020

This violin exceeded all my expectations for an instrument at this price. I had a small problem with the bow, it was warped, but Glarry support dept. Was eager to help. 4 stars for the instrument, 5 stars for customer service.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Apr 03, 2020

This is my first time playing the violin and I love it! Good quality for the beginners !

on Mar 12, 2020

My child's teacher says the instrument sounds good, and we are impressed with all that comes with the instrument for the price. That says, there are a couple of negatives: 1) The screw that should thread into nut inside the frog of the bow was stripped such that the bow would not tighten. I worked around the problem by threading a thin piece of elastic jewelry cord through the nut before inserting the screw. 2) I might have misunderstood, but I expected four fine tuners, as the pictures showed ...

on Feb 06, 2020

I puchased a 1/8 violin for my grandson. It is set up and ready to go. Tuning is a bit of a challenge on a violin so small. Cant really rate it yet as it hasnt been used but was very happy with the price.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.