&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5562

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5562)
Categories Reviews: Violins Electric Violins

on Dec 17, 2021

I've played guitar 30 years..this is my learning violin. Honestly, the finish is far from great but everything else is solid. I had no problems with setup and tuning. If the question is, am i happy with this low priced instrument? Yes. It will do just fine as a student model.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Sep 30, 2021

Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!

on Dec 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...

on Jan 25, 2023

Great violin for the price

on Dec 08, 2022

This violin is absolutely adorable. I believe the quality to be just fine for a 5 year old who is just stepping into the music world. The quality is great and the product is a great bang for your buck! I play the violin, viola, and classical bass. I want to learn the cello and am considering making that purchase here!

on Nov 17, 2022

Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!

on Nov 16, 2022

Nice starter. If you don't want to make a big investment while learning, this is really a good buy !

on Nov 08, 2022

The service is excellent. The product is everything I expected. The shipping and delivery was clockwork. A+…10 out of 10. Joseph. Pérez

on Nov 08, 2022

I wanted to start playing violin again and wanted a fairly cheap entry level one. This is good for beginners and people picking it back up. Decent sounds quality and case is a lightweight travel canvas one so not too heavy.

on Nov 07, 2022

The quality of this violin is eminent as soon as you remove it from its carrying case. All of the strings and tuners are tight and it has a good, warm, solid look to it. The bridge was in when we got it and my son started plucking it right away.

on Nov 04, 2022

I was very happy with the whole process, from start to opening and playing my violin. I hadn't played for decades, and all the parts and pieces were included so I could get right to it. My order appeared on my door step much sooner than expected. Two issues I had: 1) the first string peg was constantly slipping, so I used sidewalk chalk on it. 2) the 2nd string fine tuner does not do anything and I'll need to replace it. But for $60 this instrument is outstanding.

on Nov 02, 2022

Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!

on Nov 01, 2022

I have it now for more than 3 months and no problem, I cant judge the quality of sound it makes because am no expert, but most definitely it serves it's intended purpose

on Oct 30, 2022

It's super good for beginners who just want to get started. It's a pretty good violin and the sound quality is great for the price it was sold for.

on Oct 23, 2022

For the price this violin is spot on! My daughter wanted to try the violin and after going to the local music store and finding them for 600 we thought we would go this route. Nice sturdy case. Violin looks lovely and sounds good too! Definitely a good choice for a beginner!

on Oct 19, 2022

This gift far exceeded my expectations for the price. It was a last minute surprise gift. The case, instrument and accessories were of much better quality than anticipated.

on Oct 19, 2022

I have been playing violin and viola for over 20 years and used to teach private lessons. I wanted to get another cheap second violin to travel and not have to worry about damaging an expensive instrument from leaving it in a cold car, getting it stolen, etc. I am really impressed by the quality and sound of this budget violin. It comes ready to play, with an extra set of strings, mute, and a nice comfortable shoulder rest.

on Oct 16, 2022

Great beginner violin! Just ensure the bridge is positioned properly and the notches are accurate. Purchase better strings when you buy this and good quality rosin. Bow is nice, but we bought a carbon fibre and it sounds amazing with the carbon fibre bow.

on Oct 07, 2022

Amazing value, very sturdy and handles my dry climate well. It is a great beginners violin. Only downside it that it doesn't keep tune for very long, I find I need to tune it often. This isn't so much an inconvenience for me though, because it gives me practice I need as a beginner.

on Oct 07, 2022

Don't know much about violins but it was nice in appearance. The case was nicer than expected. Perfect for a starter kit.

on Oct 07, 2022

Value for Money. Nice product for beginners.

on Sep 25, 2022

Good violin for my kid.Our teacher said it was acceptable for her skill level.

on Sep 21, 2022

We bought this for my daughter when he took up violin. First of all, the violin looks great! It is with a very nice finish. The case is really nice! My daughter can either hold it with the handle on the side or wear it like a backpack. I love that feature! It also comes with a bow, resin, a chin rest and extra strings. This is a great buy both for the price and all that comes with it!

on Sep 19, 2022

Con todo, estoy satisfecho con la compra

on Sep 19, 2022

To make a summary, good, good, cheap. The only changes I would suggest are: 1. for a better fine tuner. 2. more stable bow, although it is very good.

on Sep 08, 2022

It used for music class.It works well.

on Sep 07, 2022

The first one came in a bit beat up which made it almost unplayable, but I got sent a brand new one that works like a charm!

on Aug 21, 2022

This is a real deal 4/4 violin! It's great for relearning the instrument! It's got good tone and sound. A good value for learning or relearning the violin. Glarry instruments are a great value and fill a great place in the field of good starter instruments.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.