&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 4859

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(4859)
Categories Reviews: Violins Electric Violins

on Dec 17, 2021

I've played guitar 30 years..this is my learning violin. Honestly, the finish is far from great but everything else is solid. I had no problems with setup and tuning. If the question is, am i happy with this low priced instrument? Yes. It will do just fine as a student model.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Jul 20, 2021

Bought this adorable violin for my grandson... Glarry was quick and thoughtful to respond to my questions and even went out of their way to ensure special shipping instructions for me. I just received the violin-even before I was expecting it! I am SO thrilled with it, and I can't wait to give it to my grandson, he is going to love it! I saw mixed reviews online, but it was their pre-order customer service that convinced me to give them a shot, and I'm glad I did!

on Sep 30, 2021

Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!

on Dec 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...

on Jan 06, 2022

Very impressed. Beautiful instrument.

on Jan 01, 2022

My son loves his new violin!!

on Dec 29, 2021

Extremely poor quality instrument. No groves on the bridge for strings, fingerboard has a dip in it. Only has one tuner when it is supposed to have 4. This product can not be played accurately.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 26, 2021

I am not satisfied. My bow arrived broken! The outer box is too thin, but, thankfully the violin case is strong. For that, I am most grateful. The fact that only 1/4 of my bow tightens and 3/4 does not, I am QUITE disappointed. I just messaged the company and am awaiting their response. Hopefully I will hear from them soon, in which case my review will be adjusted. Until then, I am brokenhearted.

on Dec 24, 2021

I opened it when it arrived, and after carefully trying to tune it for an hour, the tuning pegs kept backing out several steps. I emailed glarry requesting a return label and refund. Their response was they want me to take it to a repair shop, and they will refund the repair, so long as it is less than the purchase price. What a joke. I wasn't expecting anything amazing, but something more than firewood would have been nice. Telling your customer they are SOL is terrible. This was my 2nd p ...
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 24, 2021

I would love to write a review but the package was somehow lost in shipment and the order was cancelled a month later.
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. Glarry

on Dec 23, 2021

Im listing 4 stars because i am excited to see my daughter learn to play an instrument and practice at something that can be lifelong fun and expression. My instrument came super quickly even with this being a very busy time of year for the retail industry
Service Team:

It will be a lifelong fun. Merry Christmas! Glarry.

on Dec 21, 2021

This product came poorly packaged in a thin bag with no packing materials that was ripped upon arrival as was the cheaply made violin case. Every single seam on the case is coming unraveled, there's a rip at the top of the case exposing the Styrofoam within that could have been avoided with better more insulated packaging, and the violin itself is scratched and scuffed - looks returned and resold. Being that the violin was encased, this indicates the violin was scratched when placed in the case ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 22, 2021

UPDATE: Cannot update satisfaction, but originally left a bad review due to shipment issues. The owner, Lin, reached out within a couple short hours and resolved the issue, no questions asked. Should you ever run into a shipping issue or any issue for that matter I have no doubt that Glarry will handle it so you're satisfied with your purchase.

on Dec 09, 2021

Missing the E string fine tuneing knob. And none of the strings will even stay tuned long enought for me to get finished tuning then let alone when I start playing it. Was hopeing it would at least hold a tune qn instruments most needed quality.

on Dec 08, 2021

I gave a 3 because the G and D tuners slip badly and won't achieve correct tuning. Also, no string slots cut in the bridge and I don't have those tools.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 30, 2021

Lin is a wonderful manager to deal with she sent me another choice. At first there was some peg slipping but corrected now. The original violin had pegs that slip even after peg dope has been applied…

on Dec 06, 2021

Very nice instrument and well made. Would recommend Glarry to anyone

on Dec 05, 2021

Excellent quality for the price - and prompt shipment! Highly recommend....

on Dec 04, 2021

Gladly music is very good place to buy any music instruments because if you are not happy with your purchase they are very happy to refund your money.

on Nov 30, 2021

For the price....looks beautiful....hvent taken out of case....but will hve tuned by a pro....thnx

on Nov 26, 2021

Very cool everything is great just gotta learn how to play lol.

on Nov 21, 2021

Beautiful beginner's instrument!! Quality workmanship and everything a new player needs. My only complaint would be the rosin was pure crumbled chalk but that's an easy fix.

on Nov 19, 2021

My niece is going to be thrilled. Her 6 year birthday.the quality of your service and the product is top notch. Definitely will recommend your company to others.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Oct 18, 2021

Light weight and great sound and pretty exterior.For the price, this is a very good violin.

on Oct 10, 2021

The violin arrived as described.My daughter loves it.

on Oct 05, 2021

For anyone interested in getting a violin and not sure if your kid will for sure stick with it,this is a wonderful option.

on Oct 05, 2021

Very good for beginners.It is a really nice violin!!The wood is beautiful. Good value for money.

on Oct 03, 2021

Everything came on time and they were correct with time and supplies. Very satisfied.

on Oct 02, 2021

Glarry Violin comes with all the stuff needed for a new violinist to start their journey.

on Sep 29, 2021

My son really liked it.It came with rosin and everything else my son needed to practice.

on Sep 28, 2021

Recommended for kids starting orchestra at school or for adults who are curious and want to start playing.

on Sep 27, 2021

Once you get your violin tuned up and the bow rosined up,you're ready to play.And i think It's a good violin for learning.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.