0

Reviews

4.7 5 6801

Strings Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Reviews(6801)
Categories Reviews: Violins Violas Cellos Electric Violins

on Feb 27, 2024

Good price for a student cello. Be prepared to replace the strings, bridge and pegs. Tuning pegs are made with a very soft wood that cracked during any turning. Strings popped pretty immediately on tuning. Overall needs some upgrades to make it playable. Emailed the service email box that was listed on the email to request new pegs, and the email box isn't legitimate and returns "undeliverable"
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on Feb 27, 2024

After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.

on Feb 27, 2024

I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.

on Feb 27, 2024

The finish of the cello is perfect. Well made and a very good value. I'll recommend it.

on Feb 27, 2024

After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.

on Feb 27, 2024

Awesome. It exceeded my expectations at this price point. Everything works very well with study box.

on Feb 26, 2024

I do plan on replacing this violin as my kids go to middle school and advance, but for beginners this is great for the price.

on Feb 26, 2024

I like it's color. Quality is also ok for the affordable price. My son teacher also like it.

on Feb 25, 2024

The build quality is great for the price and it comes with a lot of additional things that are great to get you started. The sound is what you would expect from a cheap violin but it is great for practicing.

on Feb 25, 2024

I brought the violin for my granddaughter

on Feb 25, 2024

The craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations!

on Feb 25, 2024

Surprisingly good. The tuning pegs started to slip. Looked for a fix idea on YouTube. Restrung the strings properly. Works great.

on Feb 24, 2024

I really couldn't tell a difference between the nice violins and my kids and at BEGINNING level they all sound similar. Love its price.

on Feb 23, 2024

Nicely made, decent tone, strings and rosin are not good though. Spent $30 on a set of new strings and it made a huge improvement. Definitely a good buy!

on Feb 22, 2024

Came with bag, bow, and rosin. Need to set up the bridge, but this is not difficult. Been using it for 2 months now with no problem. I love it.

on Feb 22, 2024

This is the lowest price for this brand. But it's really good in quality and sound. I replaced the bow with a higher quality bow as well as the strings, as the bow and strings that came with it were not very good. I also took it to a shop to have the bridge carved to its proper fitting. Doing these simple things will make a big difference and my instructor noticed the difference and asked me what I had done before I told her. I will be looking to upgrade to a better cello in about two years.

on Feb 21, 2024

I enjoyed every part of this violin. The case it comes with is durable and compact & I absolutely adore the shade it comes in!

on Feb 21, 2024

Cellos are not cheap! But this is a very good price compared to ~$600-$700 starter student cello at the music store which sounds and looks similar as this one. Love it!

on Feb 20, 2024

Very pleased. Arrived in 2 days. It is a gift for a birthday in March. I look forward to hearing it.

on Feb 20, 2024

So far I have had a lot of fun practicing almost daily, I find this as a perfect purchase for someone wanting to test the waters.

on Feb 19, 2024

A master violinist (and teacher) told me it was great for the price and had fairly good sound. She said the biggest problem with cheap violins is that they can't be tuned. This violin is fairly easy to tune but make sure the pegs are pushed in because they can become loose and then it becomes impossible to tune. It gets out of tune fairly easy so learn how to tune (it's fairly easy with a violin tuning app) and how to restring (YouTube tutorial). Also, new violins (new strings) take a few weeks ...

on Feb 18, 2024

Very nice quality for beginner

on Feb 18, 2024

The sound quality in simple AMAZING!

on Feb 17, 2024

Price was just right, for not knowing how much daughter would really be into it!

on Feb 16, 2024

Looks expensive. Excellent viola for beginners.

on Feb 15, 2024

My daughter loves the violin she plays the cello, guitar and piano and is adding the violin to her skills level. Her Orchestra teacher said this was a great starter instrument for her to learn on.

on Feb 15, 2024

I have no experience with other brands and I never used a violin before so I can't tell if it is the best or not, but so far so good. I found some cheaper options but I I am happy with the quality and durability this one.

on Feb 14, 2024

I got it for my girlfriend, she loves it much!

on Feb 13, 2024

This is great for beginners but leaves some to be wanted for more experienced players.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.