&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5677

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5677)
Categories Reviews: Violins Electric Violins

on Dec 17, 2021

I've played guitar 30 years..this is my learning violin. Honestly, the finish is far from great but everything else is solid. I had no problems with setup and tuning. If the question is, am i happy with this low priced instrument? Yes. It will do just fine as a student model.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Sep 30, 2021

Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!

on Dec 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...

on Nov 26, 2022

Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Nov 17, 2022

Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!

on Nov 16, 2022

Nice starter. If you don't want to make a big investment while learning, this is really a good buy !

on Nov 08, 2022

The service is excellent. The product is everything I expected. The shipping and delivery was clockwork. A+…10 out of 10. Joseph. Pérez

on Nov 08, 2022

I wanted to start playing violin again and wanted a fairly cheap entry level one. This is good for beginners and people picking it back up. Decent sounds quality and case is a lightweight travel canvas one so not too heavy.

on Nov 07, 2022

The quality of this violin is eminent as soon as you remove it from its carrying case. All of the strings and tuners are tight and it has a good, warm, solid look to it. The bridge was in when we got it and my son started plucking it right away.

on Nov 04, 2022

I was very happy with the whole process, from start to opening and playing my violin. I hadn't played for decades, and all the parts and pieces were included so I could get right to it. My order appeared on my door step much sooner than expected. Two issues I had: 1) the first string peg was constantly slipping, so I used sidewalk chalk on it. 2) the 2nd string fine tuner does not do anything and I'll need to replace it. But for $60 this instrument is outstanding.

on Nov 04, 2022

Perfect for a beginners, bought this for my daughter and she loves it, I have it now for more than 3 months and no problem, I cant judge the quality of sound it makes because am no expert, but most definitely it serves it's intended purpose.

on Nov 02, 2022

Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!

on Nov 01, 2022

I have it now for more than 3 months and no problem, I cant judge the quality of sound it makes because am no expert, but most definitely it serves it's intended purpose

on Oct 30, 2022

It's super good for beginners who just want to get started. It's a pretty good violin and the sound quality is great for the price it was sold for.

on Oct 23, 2022

For the price this violin is spot on! My daughter wanted to try the violin and after going to the local music store and finding them for 600 we thought we would go this route. Nice sturdy case. Violin looks lovely and sounds good too! Definitely a good choice for a beginner!

on Oct 21, 2022

Worth the price. For the price, it's definitely worth it. As others have said, learn how to do things before you just jump in and tinker with it (sandpaper the rosin, tighten the bow correctly, tighten strings correctly, fine tune strings correctly, etc). After some patient set up, everything works and sounds good.

on Oct 19, 2022

This gift far exceeded my expectations for the price. It was a last minute surprise gift. The case, instrument and accessories were of much better quality than anticipated.

on Oct 19, 2022

I have been playing violin and viola for over 20 years and used to teach private lessons. I wanted to get another cheap second violin to travel and not have to worry about damaging an expensive instrument from leaving it in a cold car, getting it stolen, etc. I am really impressed by the quality and sound of this budget violin. It comes ready to play, with an extra set of strings, mute, and a nice comfortable shoulder rest.

on Oct 16, 2022

Great beginner violin! Just ensure the bridge is positioned properly and the notches are accurate. Purchase better strings when you buy this and good quality rosin. Bow is nice, but we bought a carbon fibre and it sounds amazing with the carbon fibre bow.

on Oct 15, 2022

The violin arrived with the strings under the fret board. As I pulled them up the strings were crossed so I had to uncross them and I realized that there was no tightening peg where the strings attach on the bottom of the violin where the E string should be. The piece where the strings attached was also very loose and easily unattached.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Oct 07, 2022

Amazing value, very sturdy and handles my dry climate well. It is a great beginners violin. Only downside it that it doesn't keep tune for very long, I find I need to tune it often. This isn't so much an inconvenience for me though, because it gives me practice I need as a beginner.

on Oct 07, 2022

Don't know much about violins but it was nice in appearance. The case was nicer than expected. Perfect for a starter kit.

on Oct 07, 2022

Value for Money. Nice product for beginners.

on Oct 03, 2022

I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry

on Oct 01, 2022

The bow is great, the violin is great,the strings are great. what more is there to want?nthe horsehairs are strong this so totaly 5 STARS***** i am still surprised at the cheapness im loving it you should all buy it.

on Oct 01, 2022

As a beginner violinist, this violin is more than good enough. How often you need to tune it will depend on the humidity. Once I moved to somewhere with humidity above 50%, the rate of tuning went from every time I wanted to play it to once every few months. Regardless of humidity, I recommend reinstalling the strings to keep the pegs from slipping.

on Sep 25, 2022

First off I would like to say that you're honestly not going to get a great violin in this price range. But for a very beginner in a tight budget, this is a very good violin. if you knock on the wood it feels very cheaply made, and the strings may break easily. I've already broken the highest string twice, so honestly I would get different strings elsewhere. The bow is nice quality for a beginner like myself. The case is very nice, and it is also very nice how much it comes with. All in all you ...

on Sep 25, 2022

Good violin for my kid.Our teacher said it was acceptable for her skill level.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.