0

Reviews

4.5 5 3259

Violins Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Reviews(3259)
Customer service is excellent. A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly after I contacted Glarry by email (I sent a message on Dec. 31 and received a reply on Jan. 2 - not bad!). I can't give a meaningful review about the violin itself, since it was a gift for my granddaughter. She's 8 years old, and like the rest of my family, has no experience with stringed instruments. We all loved that the violin is
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

For a violin that was shipped via FedEx, and with everything you will need for $50, I am giving this 5-stars. When I ordered this violin, I was expecting a $50 violin, but I can see something like this costing more like $150. Sure, it's nowhere near perfect. On mine, the fingerboard isn't fully glued to the instrument, but it's staying put, and no rattling or buzzing. I can fix it, but it's fine. The bow is working fine. The rosin was all cracked up, and it's hard to open the little contai ...
I bought a violin from a local music store for my first violin lesson, but the teacher told me to return it. So, I rented a violin for one month from another music store at $36 which was almost the price of my new Glarry Violin that I bought online. Since I heard horror stories about buying things online, I never bought an instrument online before, so I was very reluctant to try. However, it arrived a day earlier than expected with a complete outfit of case, bow, resin, chin rest, shoulder rest ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Very satisfied with this violin and I highly recommend! I bought both this model and the Solid Wood violin from Glarry Music. I recommend this one over the solid wood primarily because this one has a spruce top, which is a better tonewood for violins. It produces a slightly warmer sound to my ear. The finish on this one is gorgeous, too! Shipping was fast, the case is durable, the violin arrived in great shape and looking good, and all accessories required for play were included. For the price, ...
For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...
Received fairly quickly. Nice looking. Only had a small speck on facing where lacquer coating came off, but no biggie. Never played an instrument before other than messing around with a keyboard that had numbers on the board. i found out that the violin was probably the hardest instrument to play after I ordered it, but still want to try since I'm in the last third part of my life and have a little time now. I downloaded a violin tuner app to my phone and just trying to tune it now and to rosin ...
Great beginer violin! Everything was in great shape and all the accessories was a huge plus. The kids are ready to play some good ole fiddle tunes now! Thank you all very much for making a nice affordable violin.
I received the product with the bow having torn hairs. Also not sure if the string colors are correct, as the replacement strings are not the same as what is on the violin. I sent pics and requested a return/exchange/replacement last week, but have yet to get a response from anyone. Otherwise, product looks nice. Not yet sure about the sound as it hasn't been played.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

There were a couple of mishaps in my order including a severely cracked rosin and some of the bow hairs already broken. I updated my review because they got back to be quickly and we were able to resolve the problem. I will definitely be coming back to this site when we're are in need of another instrument or supplies.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

I am very happy with the violin we received. After reading some negative reviews I was worried about the order I had placed only a week before Christmas that was estimated to arrive after Christmas. But the violin arrived 2 days before Christmas in great shape! It's a beautiful instrument. Our daughter was ecxtatic! Thank you for your rapid delivery delivery of this quality instrument!
Was amazed at the quality and my son loved it
Violin would not tune, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!! even for a beginner!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

I received this violin as a Christmas present, it is very beautiful looking and looks to be made very well. However i cannot tune the violin due to a tuning peg that keeps slipping on the G string and found the the hole drilled for that tuning peg is larger and oval shaped when the other strings are smaller drilled and perfectly round. I have emailed the customer service and will update my review when i received a replacement violin. Review update! Glarry has since sent me a replacement viol ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Fast shipping and great communication. Violin looks like good quality but since it is a gift, we have not tried it out.
Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well
Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.
Dear Glarry, I was very dissatified with this order. It appears my order was thrown together. This must have been a violin you desperately wanted to get rid of, and a defective shoulder rest that clearly does not fit a 1/2 violin. With the missing paint and shoulder rest that does not fit, my child's violin instructor said I should have NEVER ordered this cheap violin from you all. This order did not contain what I ordered, this was a horrible custumer experience. I will NEVER by instrum ...
Service Team:

The shoulder rest is adjustable, hope this FAQ will be helpful. https://www.glarrymusic.com/faqs-center/how-to-place-shoulder-rest-for-your-violin-q-41.html If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a
I dont recommend this violin for people who have never had a string instrument. So for the 3rd-7th grade orchestra students. Only buy this if you know how to upgrade and install new pieces into the instrument. The bow they send you doesn't work, so you need to buy a new one, the strings are cheap and you can hear that. The case itself is so cheaply made. The bridge is completely garbage, you are looking to spend a additional $50 USD with this instrument. I have a violin thats not cheap, I got th ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!
Just received my violin today. It is beautiful and just what I wanted. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I had my doubts when reading reviews, but I had no issues at all receiving my purchase. It comes with set up instructions and everything you need. Thank you! Just in time for Christmas.
Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.
I was so excited to play this violin, being my first one after, but I was having problems tuning the G string because the peg kept slipping and the bridge kept falling. I tried literally everything, including but not limited to installing a new bridge (the bridge that came with it was a poor fit) and changing the problematic peg, but nothing availed. I think I may just end up investing in a better violin
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

I purchased this violin at the end of November. While a shipping label was created, the parcel has never been transferred to USPS and has never been delivered. I was expecting it to arrive in time for the holidays based on the info on the website when I purchased. I have not gotten a response to my inquiry to the Glarry support email.
Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. The package has been loaded into the truck waiting for the logistics company to pick up the goods. Normally this process will be completed within 1 day. Due to the rapid growth of orders in November, all processes have slowed down. Please wait patiently for a few days.

When I received the violin it had two large cracks in the body. The string spacing as determined by the grooves in the nut is very strange. The finish was surprisingly lovely and all the other components of the kit were approximately as I expected (bow/case/tuner) not particularly fancy but at least in working condition and a decent value for the price. The cracks and the string spacing make the violin essentially unplayable. There are big gaps between some of the strings and two are so close to ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

CAME WHEN THEY SAID LOOKS GREAT THANKS cant wait to she gets for christmas
I love it so far. Very reasonable price, especially since I'm an adult beginner and teaching myself. It does what it's designed to do.
Arrived in excellent condition! High quality violin for the price point. Thank you!

Violin, which appeared in Italy in early 16th century, is the most important instrument in the string group of modern orchestras. Violin is an extremely expressive stringed instrument, the versatile violin lends its distinctive voice to every genre from classical to popular music.

Whether you are a violin lover, or getting a starter violin for a little one. Glarry violin is made of high quality material, with beautiful appearance and firm structure. Violin music equipped with all necessaries accessories and create the best sound quality. Affordable and professional violin is the best choice for many family.

Scientific evidence indicates that the violin is a kind of instrument that needs the right hand and left hand, so it can develop the thinking of the brain at the same time and has the function of cultivating quality and moulding sentiment.