0

Reviews

4.6 5 6953

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6953)

on May 03, 2024

Delivery was fine. Everything listed was included. Having some difficulty with the bow. May need different type

on Apr 29, 2024

The bow needs to be rosinized for a long time before it can produce sound. The pegs will slip and require a lot of force to push in. The sound quality is pretty good though, and the surface is clean and even in color. A very good violin for beginners.

on Apr 27, 2024

Rosin unable to use. Other than that, everything is good.

on Apr 21, 2024

Wonderful instrument, but smaller than expected.

on Apr 03, 2024

Great first violin for my son and I to play with and start to learn. I didn't pay close enough attention to all the size options, numbers for dimensions, or which one it defaulted to, so I was quite surprised by how small it was when it showed up. The pictures don't show anything for scale in them to make it apparent which one you are getting. Size aside, it's wonderful! My son and I decided we like it anyway and we're starting to learn!

on Mar 11, 2024

My daughter wanted to try violin and we didn't want to commit to a rental for 1 year or spend a lot and find out she didn't like it. The violin came with all accessories and after tuning it, the sound was pretty good. 1 complaint is the bow hair is not very good. The bow hair also doesn't seem to have the correct tension, we had to tighten the bow more than expected to get a clean sound.

on Mar 09, 2024

When it first arrived the strings were very loose but after a couple of hours got the violin to sound perfect, but the bow it came with was bent in, can't use the bow, had to use a different bow from a previous violin. But other than that this violin is great, and it takes a minute to get used too.

on Jan 30, 2024

The rosin was broken and made a mess when I opened it. The body of the violin is a beautifully antiqued matt natural. Overall, not bad.

on Jan 29, 2024

Comes with everything to get started. Resin did come all shattered and powdered though.

on Jan 16, 2024

It's a well crafted instrument at a good price. Only complaint is that the rosin wasn't great, but that's a very easy fix. For the price, still worth it.

on Jan 15, 2024

It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!

on Jan 11, 2024

Not 'great' quality, but is pretty good for the price.

on Dec 28, 2023

Although i havent tuned it everything is in perfect condition. Getting extra strings and all the goodies are a plus. I HATE the chin REST, it is not comfortable at all it doesnt support the jaw. Thats why i said a 4/5 and not 5. Apart from the chin rest i would recommend this instrument. Ita Beautiful, i love my instruments!!!

on Dec 19, 2023

This is a "cheap" violin and a good choice for first timers like myself. I did notice that the chin rest has a couple scuffs/scraps that I cannot clean off which is a bummer, but it's not very noticable and does not hinder the performance of the violin itself. All in all, worth the price.

on Nov 24, 2023

Looks nice but rosin is all crushed, hair now has bunch of hair broken. But it would be an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.

on Nov 11, 2023

Was harder than I thought it should be to tune, but still a great deal.

on Nov 08, 2023

This bridge requires self-installation. The bow needs rosin, but rosin is not very useful. After rubbing back and forth for a long time, the bow made a faint sound. So I don't know yet how good the sound is going to be because the sound the bow makes is not perfect yet. The finished product looks pretty good though.

on Nov 05, 2023

Considering the price, it is not at all bad. I initially could not like it much, the sound looked too harsh, but eventually I found it OK. The tuning stays for days. Could not like the bow still. IF you are buying it to give violin a try or just for a short period of time, it is not a bad choice.

on Oct 27, 2023

Hello, this is a gift for my grandson, he is 3 years old, but the violin I bought him is too big, could I exchange it for 1/8?

on Oct 27, 2023

Purchased as a first violin as the price was great. Has a very good sound. Had an issue with keeping tuned, after contacting customer service and pushing the tuning plug in, the situation improved. Overall good.

on Oct 10, 2023

Seriously... There needs to be a step by step instructions for set-up. This is NOT ready to play. There are many things to to before get the first note. But it's beautiful.

on Sep 05, 2023

The violin came pre-set, all i had to do was setup the bridge and tighten & tune the strings. My only complaints are that the tuner is finicky & not too accurate.

on Sep 01, 2023

Tunning pegs aren't set in, can be hard to tune but once you get it right, you can have fun. Everything else is fine.

on Aug 31, 2023

Good violin for the price but not looking like the picture. The description of GV403 says matte finish, but it clearly is not. Sounds decent for a beginner. Overall a great value for someone who wants to try out the violin without spending a lot of money.

on Aug 30, 2023

Great violin for a beginner tuner. Definetly recommend. Also to note...some paint on the back of the neck was missing but it hasnt affected the playability.

on Aug 28, 2023

My daughter loves her new violin. The wooden tuning pegs slip, but I think it probably just needs some rosin to hold better. Otherwise and overall, very happy with this purchase.

on Aug 23, 2023

I've never owned or played a violin before I bought this so I can learn with my daughter to keep her interested. I give it 4 stars. I think it was pretty easy to tune but I'm not entirely sure if I did it right but it sounds pretty good. You do have to tighten the bow and rub the hell out of it with the rosin before getting a sound. I've had it less than 24 hours and am adequately playing twinkle twinkle little star.

on Jul 26, 2023

Nice violin! Arrived on time and looks great.

on Jul 21, 2023

We purchased the violin for our son to use in school. A little upset that there the rosin came broken so we had to buy new rosin. Overall we like it and I think it's a good violin for beginners.

on Jul 14, 2023

I was super happy with the price and speediness of the delivery. This violin is for my 14 year old daughter who is a beginner, so I was looking for an entry-level, inexpensive violin to start. Unfortunately, the bow was warped and couldn't work at all. I contacted Glarry customer service. Again, they were super fast to respond and correct the situation. I will continue to use Glarry for our instrument needs!

Violin, which appeared in Italy in early 16th century, is the most important instrument in the string group of modern orchestras. Violin is an extremely expressive stringed instrument, the versatile violin lends its distinctive voice to every genre from classical to popular music.

Whether you are a violin lover, or getting a starter violin for a little one. Glarry violin is made of high quality material, with beautiful appearance and firm structure. Violin music equipped with all necessaries accessories and create the best sound quality. Affordable and professional violin is the best choice for many family.

Scientific evidence indicates that the violin is a kind of instrument that needs the right hand and left hand, so it can develop the thinking of the brain at the same time and has the function of cultivating quality and moulding sentiment.