0

Reviews

4.7 5 6805

Violins Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Reviews(6805)

on Feb 27, 2024

After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.

on Feb 27, 2024

I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.

on Jan 26, 2024

Perfect for my daughter.

on Dec 29, 2023

Amazing. Maybe due to the lighting, the photo looks brighter, but it's actually a bit darker than my photo. Very retro.

on Dec 29, 2023

Violin is beautiful. I'm trying to replace a new set of strings. Looking forward to new sounds.

on Dec 25, 2023

Kind of cheaply made but its okay i purchased just to pick back up an old hobby not to play with mozart himself. Very beautiful and i love the glitter look

on Dec 07, 2023

I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.

on Dec 07, 2023

I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.

on Nov 28, 2023

The violin is great. I asked my teacher to tune it for me, and when she found out the price, she was full of praise for my violin. I'm so happy. I am very confident that I can learn well.

on Nov 28, 2023

Better than I expected. The color is more beautiful than the picture.

on Oct 26, 2023

BEAUTIFUL!!! My daughter loves it. Hope it can accompany her to improve her playing skills.

on Oct 26, 2023

White is really special! Stand out in violin lessons. very beautiful.

on Oct 24, 2023

Very beautiful violin! I haven't tried it yet, but the finish is smooth and worth the price.

on Sep 27, 2023

My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.

on Sep 27, 2023

It was everything we were looking for.

on Sep 27, 2023

Can't wait to learn how to play it! It's so beautiful!

on Sep 26, 2023

Great quality for a beginner. My daughter loves it,and use it everyday. She even use it and prefer it over the school orchestra one ($300 kind) her music teacher was very surprised when i told her the price.

on Jun 28, 2023

For the price this is an amazing violin setup. It came complete, no damage, and ready to go. Bow is adequate, not really high quality, but good enough for beginner. No problem with hair. It stays put. Warm enough sound. Within the beginner's ability to create a sound, it does what it is suppose to do.

on Jun 21, 2023

Pleasantly surprised! So Beautiful! Have to see it to appreciate it! A little brighter than pictured. Extremely professional and wonderful quality. Couldn't have selected a better one at this price. Perfect for me!

on Apr 06, 2023

The quality of the violin is pretty good. However, some accessories are low in quality like the bow rosin, and the fine-tuning screws. Overall sound quality is excellent. You should change the low-quality rosin and add some high-quality at least.

on Apr 06, 2023

It was actually very difficult working with this company. This was my first time using as well. Bought violin to send to nephew in Louisiana for 10th. Birthday. Item arrived scratched, missing 2 screws, and missing a string. Took several days for contact back and first contact they only offered a $15 refund and said to take to a shop to fix. Very un impressed by the hospitality of the company. Will not be using again.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry

on Nov 04, 2022

I was very happy with the whole process, from start to opening and playing my violin. I hadn't played for decades, and all the parts and pieces were included so I could get right to it. My order appeared on my door step much sooner than expected. Two issues I had: 1) the first string peg was constantly slipping, so I used sidewalk chalk on it. 2) the 2nd string fine tuner does not do anything and I'll need to replace it. But for $60 this instrument is outstanding.

on Feb 09, 2022

Excellent violin and great value!. With a bridge replacement and a few adjustments this violin sounds better than my $500 violin. It has great tone and projects very well. It also looks fantastic.

on Jan 29, 2022

I really liked the violin, I think it looks amazing. The only downside is that my frog on my bow is loose when it arrived. The back of the frog is coming off of the bow.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jan 31, 2022

Glarry has reached out to me and worked diligently to help resolve my issue with my bow. I highly recommend these violins for any level of play.

on Dec 06, 2021

Very nice instrument and well made. Would recommend Glarry to anyone

on Jul 29, 2021

I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.

Violin, which appeared in Italy in early 16th century, is the most important instrument in the string group of modern orchestras. Violin is an extremely expressive stringed instrument, the versatile violin lends its distinctive voice to every genre from classical to popular music.

Whether you are a violin lover, or getting a starter violin for a little one. Glarry violin is made of high quality material, with beautiful appearance and firm structure. Violin music equipped with all necessaries accessories and create the best sound quality. Affordable and professional violin is the best choice for many family.

Scientific evidence indicates that the violin is a kind of instrument that needs the right hand and left hand, so it can develop the thinking of the brain at the same time and has the function of cultivating quality and moulding sentiment.