0

Reviews

4.6 5 6752

Violas Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6752)

on Mar 27, 2024

I bought this because I use to play in my younger years. I wanted to go back in time and see if I still got it.

on Mar 25, 2024

It's what you'd expect - functional, but you probably won't be playing it in the Boston Symphony. You get a good bang for your buck. My wife got this because she used to play 40+ years ago when she was young, so she's essentially a beginner again.

on Mar 21, 2024

When we first opened the box the viola felt like it came from a lucky packet. The quality doesn't feel great, but the sound is fine. Good for beginners.

on Mar 18, 2024

Got this for my musical son. He loves it. Just what he wanted and his music teacher says it's perfect for him to learn on

on Mar 13, 2024

I do not know how to play the viola, just needed this as a prop. Arrived just when I needed it. Thank you!

on Mar 12, 2024

Well crafted. Purchased for school project and the little one loves it..

on Mar 10, 2024

I bought it for my 12th grade daughter and she really likes it.

on Mar 06, 2024

Buy this as a birthday gift for my son. He plays 1st chair viola at school, he wanted his own at home. He tunes it up with ease and it sound great. It didn't come with a shoulder rest, but he can use the one from his violin.

on Feb 28, 2024

This was the good viola for my granddaughter who just begin her study. The only drawback was that the rosin was shattered.

on Feb 27, 2024

Awesome. It exceeded my expectations at this price point. Everything works very well with study box.

on Feb 25, 2024

Surprisingly good. The tuning pegs started to slip. Looked for a fix idea on YouTube. Restrung the strings properly. Works great.

on Feb 23, 2024

Nicely made, decent tone, strings and rosin are not good though. Spent $30 on a set of new strings and it made a huge improvement. Definitely a good buy!

on Feb 16, 2024

Looks expensive. Excellent viola for beginners.

on Feb 10, 2024

I got it for my 12yrs daughter and it is perfect!

on Feb 04, 2024

It does not have a full sound, and the bow is flimsy. But it is good for a very beginner who does not want to pay $800. Especially it's only $75! You get what you pay for. The case is nice.

on Jan 30, 2024

My 14yr loves his viola and I love hearing him play. I am so impressed with the quality and the price. It is simply beautiful. I highly recommend it.

on Jan 29, 2024

Honest review: Beautiful color, deep tone, easy to tune. It's a bit fiddly to staying tone, though. It takes a lot of force to push in. I don't know how long it will last. The price is great, cheaper than a lot of violas I've seen, but the quality is good. Generally acceptable.

on Jan 27, 2024

This is my first viola and I love it. The sound is nice and warm and deep, (at least to my current ears...) I like it very much.

on Jan 23, 2024

Delivered quickly, without damage, as advertised. I tuned it myself with a simple tuner. Sounds nice.

on Jan 22, 2024

It looks great, plays wonderfully. Happy with this purchase! Especially the price.

on Jan 15, 2024

Excellent quality except for the strings.

on Jan 13, 2024

My daughter is a beginner and just wanted something to see if she liked it as much as she thought she would. Beautiful, and it's wonderful for the price.

on Jan 12, 2024

My wife wanted to learn how to play the viola. It looked beautiful. She takes a couple of days to "hold" the tune. But she is satisfied with the result. I would recommend for anyone needing a starter viola!

on Jan 10, 2024

For the money this is 100% worth it. Absolutely a best buy quality to cost.

on Jan 04, 2024

Worth every dollar. I'm happy with it!!

on Jan 01, 2024

I got 2 of these for my sons who are just starting viola. It is a good viola for what they are doing. It came packaged nicely and in good shape. My kids love it.

on Dec 30, 2023

This ended up a decent sounding Viola...but it took some work. The strings had a very whiney/ tinny sound at first that was improved some but adjusting the sound post slightly. The strings were replaced with Dominant Strings and added a carbon fiber bow. The results...totally worth it. The sound is much improved. Better than the orchestra viola my child was renting.

on Dec 26, 2023

Viola is lovely and stays in tune surprisingly well. I'm an adult beginner on viola and was expecting a much less quality instrument. But the finish is lovely, the sound is pleasing, and it's surprisingly easy to play with the factory strings. The case is what you'd expect on a budget instrument.

on Dec 24, 2023

The instrument itself is well worth the price but get a better bow and maybe some better rosin.