0

Reviews

4.4 5 3996

Electric Violins Reviews

4.4 out of 5


Reviews(3996)

on Aug 25, 2020

Awe inspiring considering the price. The likely equivallent of $950 (starter price) is realisically what you would be expecting to pay even from online retailers for an electro accoustic violin and then some!! It takes a little setting up and I snapped one of the strings on the first set that I set up. Handy having the spare set and I put it down to me being a little havy handed on my part with fitting the strings and tensioning them. The bridge could possibly be doing with a little taking ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Jul 22, 2020

Proud owner of a Glarry GV102 4/4 Violin and I'm loving every minute of it. Once I had it set up, it plays wonderfully. The tuners needed reaming, nut filed and the bridge was cut for med. action and the strings were also upgraded. (setup $60+$32 strings) Great buying experience, they stand behind their products and I'll gladly recommend them to friends and family. On the fence? Don't be, at this price it's hard to pass up. You'll be pleasantly surprised at how much bang for the buck you'll get. ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Mar 11, 2020

I received my order last week and I am so pleased with it. It is a great price for a great deal of stuff. I have been telling a lot of people about this place and their great deal. I might be getting another one for my grand-kids in the near future. If you are looking for a good starter instrument, extra one, or just one to give as a gift, I highly recommend buying one from here.

on Jan 07, 2020

I had my first lesson today and the instructor said it it a good violin. I am sooo thankful to God for Glarry Music and the excellence and quality of instruments! I'm going to buy another one for my daughter soon. God bless you and enjoy
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Apr 22, 2021

I did manage to set it up myself but it was bit difficult with the bridge not having great notches for the strings. It sound good for the price and I find it good for me as a beginner. Though there are some problems like the nut being cut a bit awkwardly which I think may affect tuning and there was chip and what appears to be a crack in the nut as well.

on Apr 22, 2021

Update: I received feedback and would change my review from 3 to 5 but the system won't let me.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Apr 22, 2021

After damaging my first Glarry Electric violin in the fall, I had my choice of several violins on the market, but I chose another white Glarry. For the money there's nothing better!

on Apr 02, 2021

My daughter picked the Matte. Loved it!!! Great quality and it comes with everything! Great deal for the money!

on Mar 29, 2021

I wasn't going to bother with this until you emailed me. When I received the violin it was scratched. For some reason there was nothing protecting the tuners from flopping around scratching the body of the violin. Some of the screws for the tuners had fallen out and some of the nuts for the height adjustment had fallen off also. I assume the bridge was supposed to be between the tuners and body but it wasn't. Why a separate piece of foam padding or tissue paper wasn't placed there in case the ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on Mar 22, 2021

Glarry GV102 4/4 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin White: REVIEW Scott A. Johnson First a little personal music history. When the angles were handing out musical talent I was standing in the Curiosity line for the second time. It is true that I am not a very good musician, I only play for the fun of it and haven't played in front of people since I played second chair tuba in my 5th grade band... and I was the only tuba player in the band and still only rated 2nd chair. Even with no music ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Mar 15, 2021

Thanks for the quick service....a few minor adjustments and it was all good...I'll be buying from you again..

on Mar 14, 2021

Very impressed with quality at an affordable price

on Feb 13, 2021

Honestly I would give zero stars if I could. The violin fell apart after a few times of use
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 19, 2021

Update review: a new tuner was sent to replace the broken one and it plays well!

on Feb 12, 2021

I do not play violin, but wanted to learn, so after a successful setup, it seems like a fair quality instrument. I'm having trouble with peg slip and it staying in tune, but overall I'm pleased.

on Feb 13, 2021

My violin arrived today. I'm impressed by it overall other than the fact that there are several areas where the paint has been chipped a large portion on the headstock is unpainted, and the bow has several broken hairs, and the tuning pegs have a tendency to slip out of place. But plugging it in is a really awesome feature it sounds nice with some reverb and delay. Update: Glarry is refunding me for the damaged parts. Thank you Glarry

on Feb 09, 2021

val and tone knobs where hanging out of the violin and I only found one screw in the case to fix it and it's just barely working I contacted Glarrymusic and there response was vary quick and help full best customer service I have ever dealt with

on Feb 07, 2021

I just got my fiddle today and it is great, shipping was fast and it was in excellent condition. Well worth the price.

on Feb 02, 2021

The pegs are super loosen if you try to tighten a string it will snap and the bridge is not attached so while you are trying to tune the violín the bridge will snap out.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 30, 2021

Violin came perfect! The white also has a slight glitter effect to it, so pretty!!

on Jan 31, 2021

I'll let the photos speak for itself. I didn't expect much from this because of the price, but holes on the body, come on now. That's just very poor quality control even for the price. Update 01/31/21: I've changed my rating from 1 star to 4. The violin itself I'd rate with a 3 star. I have yet to try the electronics that came with it, but it sounds ok and is enough to learn on. Tuners are a not that great and I can't get pass the quality of the finish as shown on the pics, even after ta ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 14, 2021

My wife loved it. Now only if she could play-LOL

on Dec 11, 2020

If I could give zero stars I absolutely would. The damage done to the violin in transit may have been out of their control, but the non existent package protection and not responding to customer service emails absolutely is. This violin arrived water damaged and with pieces broken off because all there was to protect the case was a polymailer. Not a bubble mailer. A polymailer. The case is mildewed, the piece that does some kind of adjustment (this is a gift idk anything about them) was broken o ...
Service Team:

I replied to you on the 7th, maybe the mail entered the spam folder. Regarding the violin, can you provide photos? I need to give feedback to the business department. In addition, the violin is out of stock, do you accept our full refund?

on Dec 02, 2020

It is good for the price, but i would definitely recommend buying your own rosin, strings, and bow.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Nov 19, 2020

New to violin. I was impressed with how fast it arrived. Better constructed than what I expected for the price. I did have to get a different rosen. The one sent does not due as well in colder climates. I was told it works better during warmer seasons.

on Oct 31, 2020

I'm sitting here on Venice beach for the first time since I've received the violin which is a few days, and I am so happy!! I am the music instrument librarian and it is my calling to learn many instruments & songs to teach others the easiest way to play them, so this is my fourth or fifth violin since my college years. I still need markers and stuff like that which is totally OK and I'm so excited to play, thank you so much! The electric acoustic violin is well constructed and sounds grrrrr8! ...

on Oct 28, 2020

My son and the music teacher were blown away great transaction and shipping will pri do business with you again as I'm a working musico

on Oct 24, 2020

I am satisfied with the violin I received for the price. Here are comments: This has a much more mellow tone than my other violins. I personally like that for playing indoors. I think this is basswood and not spruce/mapel and suspect that accounts for it. There could also be a contribution due to the transducer under the bridge and/ or sound post position. The G string is nicely responsive which is not so true of my other violins. When I received it the bridge way very much too high. I lo ...

on Sep 22, 2020

I am very satisfied with my new violin everything was packed nice in the case and no shipping damage looking at a 5 string Banjo for my next purchase thank you Erick

on Sep 03, 2020

Awe inspiring considering the price. The likely equivallent of $950 (starter price) is really what you would be expecting to pay even from online retailers for an electro accoustic violin and then some!! It takes a little setting up and I snapped one of the strings on the first set that I set up. Handy having the spare set and I put it down to me being a little havy handed on my part with fitting the strings and tensioning them. The bridge could possibly be doing with a little taking down, but t ...

The electronic violin, which combines electronic technology with traditional instruments, is controlled by a loudspeaker. When playing, the player is much more relaxed in the traditional way.
The volume of the electronic violin can be adjusted at any time to suit different performances. From small “room music venues” to large concert halls, appropriate volume adjustments can be made as needed. Its volume is freely adjustable, so the player can play in any place he likes without worrying about affecting others.
A good electronic violin can produce the same beautiful sound as the famous piano. The price is only one-third of the name of the piano. It is a good choice for violin beginners.
We sell the best electronic violin on our website and welcome electronic violin lovers to buy.