0

Reviews

4.6 5 6854

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6854)
Categories Reviews: Violins Violas Cellos Electric Violins

on Jun 18, 2024

I ordered 1/4 but i got 4/4 size. How i can return or replace?
Service Team:

Thank you for your comment.We'll check it and reply you soon. Glarry

on Apr 25, 2024

Poor quality. Didn't even produce sound when bowed. I returned it but they didn't refund me up until I gave up. I will never buy anything from them no more.Do it at your risk
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on Jan 08, 2024

The tube is holding back and no response to my email and calls I m disputing the charge now
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

on Jan 06, 2024

Not Happy with purchase, I bought it as a Christmas gift but when I put it together an played it the string came apart, i will need a refund
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 28, 2023

Recorded my package almost 2 months ago, give it take. The items I was so destroyed we were surprised it even made it there. Violin was immediately wrapped for Christmas- where it waited for its new owner. Grandson opened it than realized one half was crushed and damaged. It shipped to Wyoming. I'm located in California; grandson asked me if he could change the color from black to white. I said I don't see why not, I'll ask but they may want it sent back. I've been trying to talk to somebody fo ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

on Dec 25, 2023

Poor quality Returning to Glarry
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll reply you soon.Glarry

on Dec 07, 2023

I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.

on Dec 07, 2023

I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.

on Sep 13, 2023

Mine arrived with the sound post rattling around inside the instrument. To get this correct cost more than the violin.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.

on Sep 20, 2023

Update to first review where my violin was delivered with the sound post rattling around inside... I was pleasantly surprised that the company replaced the instrument immediately with one that I have no complaints about.

on Apr 06, 2023

It was actually very difficult working with this company. This was my first time using as well. Bought violin to send to nephew in Louisiana for 10th. Birthday. Item arrived scratched, missing 2 screws, and missing a string. Took several days for contact back and first contact they only offered a $15 refund and said to take to a shop to fix. Very un impressed by the hospitality of the company. Will not be using again.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry

on Mar 21, 2023

I didn't get my delivery. When I contacted customer service asking what if it was sent to a wrong address. I was giving a sarcastic response that stated, it might get lost or taken by someone. Upsetting and unprofessional in my opinion!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Mar 20, 2023

Piece came broken. I bought it for my husband for our anniversary, and I tried to glue it back on, but it didn't last long. Here's a picture of it glued.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Feb 15, 2023

If I could give this 1 star I would. This "instrument" is completely incapable of staying tuned for even a 30 minute lesson. Our instructor was floored a business would even sell this. Terrible customer service and terrible product.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Feb 13, 2023

I recently purchased the violin for my son. It was difficult to fix the bridge and tuning it also was difficult. Send an mail to customer care but no reply. How do I contact customer care for further assistance
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Feb 17, 2023

I ordered 3/4 size violin for my son. Unfortunately the violin had some issues and was difficult to fix. I contacted the team and they were friendly to arrange for refund.

on Jan 11, 2023

There are chips all over the violin the resident was completely destroyed and cracked and dried up the bow was frayed and they're supposed to be an additional bow there is also supposed to be a DVD and instruction guide and there was not anywhere to be found
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Nov 26, 2022

Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Oct 15, 2022

The violin arrived with the strings under the fret board. As I pulled them up the strings were crossed so I had to uncross them and I realized that there was no tightening peg where the strings attach on the bottom of the violin where the E string should be. The piece where the strings attached was also very loose and easily unattached.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Oct 03, 2022

I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry

on Sep 15, 2022

It doesn't stay in tune, the bridge doesn't have any notches in it, and the pegs are feel like they're going to break while turning them. I sent email the customer service for return and didn't get reply from them.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Sep 19, 2022

Customer service is very professional and super nice. They refunded 100% for the poor quality product.

on Jul 13, 2022

I ordered it came very fast, which was great but it came with no bridge when the pictures of the violin and other customers all had a bridge so now I can't play it.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 12, 2022

Very nice case. Didn't open it til June cas was for a B day n the midwest. Is a real piece of junk. Cant tune it l. Pegs are stripped out and do not tighten. So disappointed!! Would not recommend.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jun 20, 2022

I have still not received my product and have tried to call 3 times now and left messages... ordered this for my son on May 2nd for his birthday on June 12th and still waiting:(

on Mar 04, 2022

My violin came with only rosin, a bow, 3 pegs and 3 strings, Broken bridge, and tuner. No extra strings. My daughters first violin lessons were supposed to start on march 2nd but they didn't because she didn't have any instrument to play on.

on Mar 09, 2022

They have resolved things and we're happy to help with me situation

on Dec 21, 2021

This product came poorly packaged in a thin bag with no packing materials that was ripped upon arrival as was the cheaply made violin case. Every single seam on the case is coming unraveled, there's a rip at the top of the case exposing the Styrofoam within that could have been avoided with better more insulated packaging, and the violin itself is scratched and scuffed - looks returned and resold. Being that the violin was encased, this indicates the violin was scratched when placed in the case ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 22, 2021

UPDATE: Cannot update satisfaction, but originally left a bad review due to shipment issues. The owner, Lin, reached out within a couple short hours and resolved the issue, no questions asked. Should you ever run into a shipping issue or any issue for that matter I have no doubt that Glarry will handle it so you're satisfied with your purchase.

on Mar 19, 2021

I bought this violin and it is not good .. the strings are to high and the tune holes are to big and it does not stay in tune.. this was a waste of money do not buy
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 26, 2021

Good Job by providing great customer service... I am Happy

on Dec 24, 2021

I opened it when it arrived, and after carefully trying to tune it for an hour, the tuning pegs kept backing out several steps. I emailed glarry requesting a return label and refund. Their response was they want me to take it to a repair shop, and they will refund the repair, so long as it is less than the purchase price. What a joke. I wasn't expecting anything amazing, but something more than firewood would have been nice. Telling your customer they are SOL is terrible. This was my 2nd p ...
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 24, 2021

I would love to write a review but the package was somehow lost in shipment and the order was cancelled a month later.
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. Glarry

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.