0

Reviews

4.5 5 4669

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Reviews(4669)
Categories Reviews: Violins Electric Violins

on May 07, 2021

I am currently dealing with their customer service. It looked great when I opened it but when I went to tune it is when I ran into an issue. The pegs crank, I spent 3 hours in front of the computer trying to tune it, watching video after video, to no avail. I checked the pegs and the edge on every single one was cracked missing pieces of wood. I contacted customer service asking for a refund and a return label and the last email I got was "Could you please take the violin to a repair store and h ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on May 11, 2021

I ran into an issue and the initial customer service was not helpful, but the manager was extremely helpful and I would add a couple stars based on his help.

on Feb 22, 2021

Still haven't received, tracking number not responding with anything. Tried to contact support, payment was taken same day but since then I haven't had any communication at all. I'm in limbo as to what's happening.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 05, 2021

I have not received my order from your company, reach me at 202-706-3226
Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 31, 2021

I'll let the photos speak for itself. I didn't expect much from this because of the price, but holes on the body, come on now. That's just very poor quality control even for the price. Update 01/31/21: I've changed my rating from 1 star to 4. The violin itself I'd rate with a 3 star. I have yet to try the electronics that came with it, but it sounds ok and is enough to learn on. Tuners are a not that great and I can't get pass the quality of the finish as shown on the pics, even after ta ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 27, 2021

I am not impressed with the violin and wish to change it or get a refund. It is sounding.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 06, 2021

I received this violin as a Christmas present, it is very beautiful looking and looks to be made very well. However i cannot tune the violin due to a tuning peg that keeps slipping on the G string and found the the hole drilled for that tuning peg is larger and oval shaped when the other strings are smaller drilled and perfectly round. I have emailed the customer service and will update my review when i received a replacement violin. Review update! Glarry has since sent me a replacement violin. ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Dec 16, 2020

When I received the violin it had two large cracks in the body. The string spacing as determined by the grooves in the nut is very strange. The finish was surprisingly lovely and all the other components of the kit were approximately as I expected (bow/case/tuner) not particularly fancy but at least in working condition and a decent value for the price. The cracks and the string spacing make the violin essentially unplayable. There are big gaps between some of the strings and two are so close to ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Nov 17, 2020

I requested a cancellation and refund before it was shipped and never got response and now it is shipped. I will be contacting my bank afterwards because I did not authorize this purchase. Update: They initiated a refund and the violin came damaged with a broken A string and broken bridge.
Service Team:

We apologize for our mistake. Our after - sale - service will contact with you ASAP. Sorry again. Glarry.

If you are a music lover, you should like and protect your instrument. Violin strings are very important, and the violin can't play wonderful music without the strings.

Good strings should have good sound quality, fast tuning, stable pitch, good playability (fingers feel safe, strings react quickly) and long life. The strings used by different instruments are different, and the material of the strings greatly affects the tone of the instrument. The tension of the string is necessary for the string. The tension level is generally divided into five levels: ultra-low, low, medium, high and ultra-high. The higher the tension, the thicker the string. The thicker the strings, the more mellow the sound.

When you are using an instrument, you first need to learn how to adjust the strings, followed by the installation of the code and the use of the bow, especially for beginners of a musical instrument.