0

Reviews

4.6 5 6854

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6854)

on Jun 18, 2024

Never received.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. Glarry will immediately check your order status and reply to you within 24 hours. Glarry

on Jun 11, 2024

The fretless bass is ok for a beginner. The fret board was really rough. The plastic nut was cut to deep causing the strings to bottom out in the F and F# position. And the strings are garbage. It has a nice tone and the finish on the body is good. The tuners was hard to turn. It got here pretty quick and undamaged. The truss rod is fine. The fretboard needed work, I had to sand it with 320. Then coated with polyurethane along with the whole neck. If you don't know how to do that your out of ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry.

on Jun 14, 2024

The bass is ok. It needs a little work, but that's to be expected. The shipping was fast, I got it undamaged. The company reached out to me and addressed the issue, that's appreciated. Thanks.

on May 30, 2024

Arrived with broken tuner. Customer service said I had to purchase another on my own and repair it myself.

on May 21, 2024

Pros: looks nice hanging on my wall. Cons: two nobs wobble around like a joysticks, the bass isn't very loud on any amp or with any cable, even at max volumes on amp and bass, very quiet. Im assuming it is defective but at least I have wall art. Who has time to learn bass anyway.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

on Apr 22, 2024

Fixed it myself, had to replace neck. Put new humbckers. Replaced broken nut. Replaced electrical with fender set. Bass now hammers,great if u know how to set up a guitar

on Apr 29, 2024

Lynn in customer support addressed my issues

on Mar 22, 2024

When I got my bass, I was not expecting much. The quality control is poor! The bridge screws was stripped out and neck bolts rusted . The fret board end was not finished and fitted poorly. I saw all of the reviews and took a chance. I would not recommend this bass guitar. The should be playable.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on Apr 02, 2024

Customer Service took care of my issues.

on Feb 29, 2024

Stopped working after 2 days
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on Feb 17, 2024

Buenas tardes! Este artículo llegó a mi currier BM cargo en Miami sin código de cliente. Tuve que reclamar mi pedido. Por favor, espero que esto no vuelva a suceder porque lo que pierdo es tiempo. Tengan en cuenta esto, porque hace perder tiempo. Pensé que ya tendría este artículo hoy, y será la semana que viene
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. Glarry

on Sep 29, 2023

Fretless board missing dot on "fret" no. 3
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

on Aug 21, 2023

The one star is me being generous. I ordered a blue guitar they sent me a black and white one it had scratches on it. It has obviously been used on top of that. They try to make it seem like it was my fault. Poor customer service have yet to speak to a live person. I hate intending on buying three at all they do not want to exchange and I'm just stuck with the black and white guitar when I ordered a blue one I will never purchase anything else from their company, nor will I, give them a good rev ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

on Jun 27, 2023

I ordered a Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Short Scale guitar. I was not happy with its condition. The neck is completely unfinished, raw wood. The wood is so rough that it makes the palm of my hand sore. The volume is extremely soft, even at wide open. The fit of the neck to the body is way off, extremely poor craftsmanship. I have asked for Glarry to remedy this situation, because I bought it, eager to start playing. Very unsatisfied.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.Glarry

on May 15, 2023

The bass showed up on time, but with several huge issues. Right away it needs a repair because the nut is cut too low under the E string so the low E rattles on the neck really really bad at the first fret when played open. The HH pickups are so weak that they barely register when plugged in DI through Reaper via Behringer UM2, which is not the case when I tested immediately after with another bass. Both volume knobs turn all the way around like the washers aren't tightened at all. So yeah, ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll Contact you ASAP. Glarry

on May 22, 2023

Glarry management has reached out to me for a replacement. The system won't allow me to remove the original review or amend the satisfaction but I am absolutely satisfied with the resolution of this situation.

on Apr 07, 2023

Sent wrong bass. I ordered sunset and received burley wood
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and want to thank you for your support of the Glarry. We have reported your issue to our Logistics Department and are taking steps to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future. We'll contract you soon. Glarry

on Feb 03, 2023

Knobs were loose straight out of the box

on Jan 04, 2023

ordered this bass and amp set, only got the bass, no amp to be found. i would like to get everything i ordered and i see 2 tracking numbers yet both show delivered as the status. what is happening?1 star for incomplete job.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Jan 05, 2023

i would like to re-do my negative review. the order has been completed to my satisfaction and i have both guitar and amp. the bass is a beauty. even though not my style but my grandson will love it and it will challenge his young hands with its chunkiness. the amp will be suitable as well as it will keep him quieter at home, i have other amps for him to use at my place when he needs to shake the walls. all in all, t is a great starter bass in my opinion for a kid who is enthused and ready to str ...

on Dec 27, 2022

I ordered this to start myself off, was really excited. Tried it out as soon as it got here Everything was working fine until I went to use the amp. There is absolutely no sound coming out sounds the exact same on and off :/
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 29, 2022

4.5stars! The bass is rlly good quality. This is a really amazing set especially for someone that's starting out. It's got everything you need to get yourself a good start and learn. Team was very helpful with getting me a replacement amp. Looking forward to getting it to get the full effect!

on Dec 18, 2022

i got my bass with all the strings buzzing against the frets and my E string was broken. My A string can't tune to A because when i tune it down from D (they had all my strings set to D when i got it) it becomes unplayable
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 27, 2022

my bass did come with bad fret buzzing and broken E string but they sent me a $85 refund to get it fixed so if i could update these stars i'd give them a 4 star for resolving my problem, thank you lynn

on Nov 10, 2022

Tracking number never populated with any info, contacted customer service after a week , was told to just wait a few days. never received order. I realize things happen, just be upfront and transparent, but getting the run around is never good. therefore I cannot review the product since I never received, but based on the costumer service experience I can not give a high rating.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Oct 05, 2022

when i received my bass the nut had broken off and there was dents and dings all over the head stock and a big finish chip and dent in the body. i am extremely disappointed so i messaged them to return it yesterday and still have no response
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Oct 07, 2022

i have an update review now, since the bass was broken with defects i was going to return when i contacted them they said i could return it or they would give me 95 dollars to fix the bass myself i decided to go for the 95 i just glued the nut back on and with a little bit of sand paper im shure i could get the neck dings out. the only thing i won't be able to correct is the chip in the finish but I really don't mind. over all it is a good bass for moding and with a little work you can have it p ...

on Aug 27, 2022

I had to chip out some of the headstock in order to get the wrench in to adjust the truss rod and now I can no longer adjust the truss rod because a metal sleeve has shifted blocking where the wrench goes. Body is also incredibly light and the neck is very heavy so the neck dive is horrible. Tuners are also very stiff and the nut has a bunch of black gooey glue or something all over it. There was also a lot of fret sprout and the frets are rough and unpolished. Setting it up was a pain and it is ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Sep 01, 2022

The bass had several functional issues when it arrived but their customer service team were quick to provide a partial refund to smooth things over.

on Jan 24, 2022

I've tried to call several times but never get through!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on Jan 16, 2022

my string came broken and am very unhappy. I expect to be sent something in compent sation considering this was my first guitar and i spent most of my christmas money on it. way to make someone unencouraged to learn.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Nov 30, 2021

They sent me a bass that was all scratched up hoping it was by mistake. It's a great design but not happy with the results as of now. They were supposed to send a return address and nothing yet. I just want it replaced with a new one. Ordered a guitar before I received the bass and now having some regrets. This was a birthday present from my wife and the Guitar was from my kids.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Dec 02, 2021

Here is my update on Glarry customer service. The guitar I received was damaged and in doing so Glarry's company asked what can they do. I said I just want a replacement guitar for the one I have. They sent me a tracking number with my new guitar in route. Like I said on my earlier post, the guitar is a good design but now Glarry has won my confidence and trust that they are a more than fair and willing company to keep their customers satisfied. I am very pleased with them striving to rectify a ...

on Nov 21, 2021

Unfortunately, i have not received the bass yet. I know that Fedex already delivered and signed. It is under investigación what happened. I Will let You Know the progress. Thanks
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Dec 13, 2021

After Bass reception I found a very good product, and most important Glarry solved all my shipment inconveniences quite well. It means good customer service. Thank you Lin.

on Sep 06, 2021

Guitar severely banged up in shipping. Pickups had fallen out of their covers and headstock had a pretty bad dent in it with a big chip.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Sep 06, 2021

Guitar severely banged up in shipping. Pickups had fallen out of their covers and headstock had a pretty bad dent in it with a big chip. UPDATE: Glarry was very communicative and helpful with my order. Their customer service is very kind and understanding. I would still recommend getting this Bass provided you didn't end up with one that received poor treatment in shipping. Still a great company who sells good instruments.

on Aug 23, 2021

The bottom pick up is broke
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Aug 23, 2021

The seller made right on the bad pickup & I am getting it fixed. I like the way the bass feels. It plays smooth. For the money it's perfect!!

on Jul 24, 2021

Just got my Glarry GP fretless bass today. Disappointed. The E string tuner is completely loose and both pickups were collapsed inside the body. When the string is loosened the tuner rotates about 45 degrees. The pickups are rattling around inside the body. Oh, well.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 30, 2021

When I received my GP fretless Bass, there was a problem with the pickups not being mounted. Upon contacting Glarry, Lin was super helpful, friendly and expedited a solution very quickly. Glarry is sending me a replacement at no cost. Kudos for excellent customer service and I wish I could change the star rating but it seems I can't. I hold Glarry in the most high esteem. Thank you Lin!

on Jun 26, 2021

Bass came with a defective pick up. They refuse to send me a new one or the parts to repair it. Do not recommend.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on Jun 28, 2021

Kudos to management. They did take carte of the problem.

on Apr 21, 2021

It has been a week, but the shipping status has never changed. Showing "on the way" ontario CA usa, been 5 days. I see a few people having the same issue. Let me know if it is ever gonna move from where it is sitting. If it was to be delivered on the expected day, it should have made some changes by now.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Apr 26, 2021

I complained previously that the shipping status did not show any changes. Oddly i got the shipment on the expected date. Too bad that i cannot change the satisfaction rate. The quality of the bass guitar is far better than expected. No scratch or cracks whatsoever, and the knobs are not wobbly either, unlike some youtube reviewers' claims. I do not know the sound quality and product quality of other bass guitars, but as a beginner who is a heavy metal fan, it creates the sound the right way, ...

on Apr 17, 2021

Still saying on way to UPS after being shipped 13 days ago. Sent email and was told to wait another week and see if it updates. No that's BS!!!!
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feeback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Learning bass guitars do make you stand out from the crowd. The lead guitar usually expresses the face and sound of the band with an exaggerated feel, but behind it is a bass guitar that brings vitality to the same band. The bass player usually calmly performs his own performance, making the entire band's energetic heartbeat continue to beat.

Playing a electric bass guitar is easy to learn, but it's hard to master, it all depends on where you want to match. Bass guitars are very easy to get started, most people can master the basics and start playing right away, but learning best bass guitars can also be very advanced, because it is an easy-to-use instrument that can be almost as infinite as possible. The right quality of the correct tuning and playing bass guitar and the richness of the rich tones are truly fascinating. Being a bass guitar player and being able to create such a sound yourself is still a much more exciting.