0

Reviews

4.6 5 6752

Wind Instruments Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6752)
Categories Reviews: Saxophone Brass Instruments Woodwind Instruments

on Apr 17, 2024

Absolutely stunning. My grandson is thrilled with this saxophone. It came with a generous number of accessories for the price, and both the quality and quantity of items exceeded expectations. The sound is beautiful.

on Apr 13, 2024

Gave it as a Christmas present. He's in the school's band, and uses it in class too. Beautiful, well made, and sounds great!

on Apr 12, 2024

My daughter loved it. She already had her first concert and it went great.

on Apr 11, 2024

Great beginner Saxophone, I bought this for my son for school. It has a very nice sound. It is easy to use and has a very nice look to it.

on Apr 07, 2024

Great product,I am learning to play the Saxophone. My teacher told me I did a great job with buying this product

on Apr 06, 2024

Perfect for Jr high band. I decided to buy one rather than rent one for more money! So happy I did because it's perfect for her and come complete ready to go!

on Apr 05, 2024

I absolutely love this saxophone! It has a unique finger layout compared to other saxophones, but I found the ergonomics to be just fine. While perhaps not the absolute best, considering the price, quality, playability, and sound, it's top-notch and perfect for beginners. It comes with everything you need to get started, and it plays smoothly right out of the box—a real confidence booster for new players! Although I'm not a beginner, having not played for many years, I picked this up as a spa ...

on Apr 03, 2024

Perfect! Just Watch My Granddaughter Play!

on Apr 03, 2024

I purchase this clarinet for my daughter it sounds very good. she uses it for music class at school.

on Apr 02, 2024

Great,My son LOVED his new saxophone!!! Sounds great!

on Apr 01, 2024

Product shipped quickly, arrived safely and as described.

on Apr 01, 2024

Product shipped quickly, arrived safely and as described.

on Mar 23, 2024

Loud powerful,It's great

on Mar 18, 2024

Excellent and enjoyable. The quality is impressive, and it has a nice feel to it. The packaging was well done and not too difficult to open. The neck strap is comfortable, and the swabs work wonderfully.

on Mar 11, 2024

Bought for my kid to be able to play band and she loves it! The quality of it is amazing

on Mar 10, 2024

Granddaughter's favorite,It was a gift to my granddaughter she wanted another instrument added to her collection.

on Mar 09, 2024

I called around for local pricing to rent a saxophone not knowing if my 6th grader would stick with it. The prices were outrageous. It is a great saxophone for a middle schooler. It sounds great and the black with gold is sharp looking. He is having a great time with this sax and has stuck with it. Phew :). Great investment rather than paying hundreds for renting an instrument. Highly recommend. I would recommend a different sax strap with more cushion though for comfort.

on Mar 07, 2024

I decided I was ready to relearn the flute after a 20 year hiatus and had been trolling through local ads looking for a gently used one. Found this one in about a 15 minute search. Ordered it and had it within a few days. It's pink, has a good tone, and absolutely feels like it's mine. So pleased with the quality and accessories, including cleaning tool, cleaning cloth, joint lube, and screwdriver. Also came with white gloves which delighted me and brings me great joy.

on Mar 05, 2024

Old reliable!My wife bought me this sax for my 59th birthday bcs I "mentioned" in passing I always wanted to play the sax. I am so elated, so pleased she did! This sax plays wonderfully for a beginner. It achieves the notes we are capable of playing and looks sexy at the same time and yes I am bringing sexy back at 60... Thank you Honey and to the makers of this awesome instrument you may not be a Selmer but this Sax is solid!

on Feb 28, 2024

I got it for my grandson. Good quality for the price. Arrived in a timely matter and in good shape. Grandson loves it I am pleased

on Feb 22, 2024

In the band and I use it in class

on Feb 12, 2024

Awesome had to take it in to get some springs and stuff fixed after a couple weeks of play but now it plays very good. And I would recommend it for anyone wanting to try saxophone.

on Feb 11, 2024

I just received this saxophone today and I must say, the sound quality exceeded my expectations. It's been 20 years since I last played in middle and high school, and this saxophone is perfect for someone looking to get back into playing without breaking the bank. Despite the package being a bit beat up from shipping, the saxophone inside the well-packed case arrived unharmed with everything as advertised. While the included accessories are budget-friendly items, they are sufficient for beginne ...

on Jan 17, 2024

Really good sax

on Feb 06, 2024

Good saxophone just D Needs more air but everything good

on Jan 07, 2024

Shipping was fast and arrived in great condition. This was purchased as a gift and I'm happy to say the recipient was playing it the day it was received. The recipient is thrilled.

on Oct 30, 2023

Absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Definitely worth purchasing for sure, especially if you're a beginner. This Alto Saxophone has great tone and sounds great. I placed my order with express delivery and got it within the giving time frame it said it was supposed to come to me and received it on time and a bit earlier than the expected which is another plus! The case came with everything listed, nothing missing and everything works as it should. Definitely shouldn't have to buy new reeds for ...

on Sep 23, 2023

I made the decision to purchase this flute as a replacement for a considerably more expensive one, and I must say, the quality is outstanding. Despite its lower price, it performs on par with the higher-end instrument. This is truly a testament to the great value provided by this flute.

on Sep 21, 2023

The delivery was surprisingly fast, even before the estimated time! I purchased this saxophone for my son's school use. Initially skeptical due to the low price, but it exceeded my expectations. It came with all the necessary accessories.

on Sep 21, 2023

It's her debut year in the band, and she picked the saxophone. The joy on her face says it all - she's smitten with it!

on Sep 20, 2023

Believe me, this flute is a hidden gem. It may be small, but its sound and quality are incredible. As someone who has played more advanced flutes before, I can honestly say that this little flute holds its own and brings me just as much joy. Take the leap and give it a try—you won't be disappointed.

Brass instruments are instruments that are played by the musician blowing into a tub in order to make a sound. The vibration of the lips as the player blows into the instrument is what really makes the sound. Pitch of the sound can also be altered by the player by changing the pressure from the lips which is put against the mouthpiece. The valves on these instruments are opened and closed by using the keys pressed by the player's fingers and these valves are what allow the musician to alter the sound that is being made.  Just like trumpet, tuba, cornet, baritone horn are generally made with valves.

Brass instruments are best known for their bold tones and are often used in music to add power to the overall sound. Some have a rich sound while others can have more of a sharp sound that cuts through.