0

Reviews

4.5 5 4560

Wind Instruments Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Reviews(4560)
Categories Reviews: Saxophone Brass Instruments Woodwind Instruments

on Sep 16, 2021

My son picked out this sax for his first instrument experience. (Band class) He absolutely loves it! Though for a 5th grader, it was a little heavier than he expected, and almost a bit to tall for him while sitting playing. But we have managed to figure out some tricks to help with that. I did have to grab him a different neck holder, we went with a shoulder piece instead because the weight was a little to much for his neck. He picked up very fast learning this piece. It's a beautiful instrume ...

on Aug 07, 2021

Just got my purchase,played it a little and the sound isn't the best,but it plays real easy and everything works great.

on Aug 07, 2021

Great horn for beginners and won't break the bank. Case is sturdy and does a good job.

on Aug 07, 2021

Great little practice instrument for the price. I haven't played since I was a kid,so I'm using this to get back into it. It is is perfect for beginners. Recommend!

on Aug 07, 2021

Bought for my daughter,so far,this seems like a solid trombone! She likes the feel,and the slide moves very nicely. The sound is very good for the price!

on Aug 07, 2021

I bought this clarinet for my son who plays the trumpet and wanted something in addition! He loves it! It is not a professional ....it is a "beginners" clarinet and it was very inexpensive! This will give my son many hours of enjoyment learning a new instrument!

on Aug 07, 2021

I bought this flute for my sun. It plays absolutely well,the tone and sound are amazing.

on Aug 07, 2021

I never expected a lot,but I was surprised. I was shocked at the incredible quality of this little baby. For any expert or even a beginner,I highly suggest this one right here.

on Aug 07, 2021

You won't be disappointed. It's awesome! This is beautiful! Works great. My 13 year old son wanted for christmas so I took the chance cause it said student and it's the perfect size for him. Came with everything he needs to play and clean up afterwards. Took him no time to get pretty sounds coming out. I recommend it for anybody.

on Aug 11, 2021

It is a beautiful looking instrument. The case is sturdy and strong,but yet it is light weight. This instrument is working great for beginners.

on Aug 11, 2021

This thing is so awesome! Love the product. I got it as a gift for a family member. Value for your money Would recommend this.

on Aug 11, 2021

I am a happy customer! Played full rich yet powerful tone right out of the box! Great beginner pocket trumpet very well made on a budget! Mouthpiece is a gem! Very pleased!

on Aug 11, 2021

Great trombone for beginners! We are amazed by how nice this is for the price. The slide is really smooth and it is better quality than I was expecting.

on Aug 11, 2021

Just received this clarinet. it arrived unbroken. It works,I'm not a pro,but this is a great instrument for someone learning.

on Aug 11, 2021

It is a great price for a well constructed flute. Easy to play and tune. I bought this flute as a starter. It sounds really nice. This is exactly what its saposed to be great price n quality.

on Aug 11, 2021

this is a good trumpet for beginners or someone like me who was looking to play again after not having a horn for years.

on Aug 11, 2021

It was a good deal! Im glad we bought it from here. It is a beautiful looking instrument. For the money,this can't be beat. The case is lightweight,decent quality.

on Aug 11, 2021

Excellent value. It's a good student instrument,beautiful price,super bright,lightweight and very easy to hang on.

on Aug 11, 2021

My 5 yr old wanted to play along side his siblings and his short arms needed the pocket size. my older kids 17-25yrs definitely played it to test out and this is well worth it.

on Aug 11, 2021

Thanks to the fast delivery of this item. Bought for my 5th grade 1st year band student. Looks nice. Not too heavy.

on Aug 11, 2021

I was very hesitant if it would actually work,but I need a nice case,ligature,and could use the reeds at least. I was pleasantly surprised to find out not only it works but it works effectively.

on Aug 11, 2021

Bought for a family member to replace a much more expensive flute and this one performed just the same. Great quality instrument for the price.

on Aug 11, 2021

Great Trumpet for Beginners for a Great Price,I don't think you can go wrong with buying this for a beginner or a student. The price is certainly right,and the instrument a good,solid horn.

on Jul 18, 2021

We're not flute experts - my 16yo son suddenly decided he wanted to try to learn and asked me to get him a flute. So far, he's had one lesson and is just working on getting on a consistent sound. Just thankful that Glarry makes musical instruments affordable and accessible.

on Aug 11, 2021

I wasn't expecting much due to the low price point,but heck was I surprised. I'm by no means a sax player as this is my very first one,but I was able to hit notes,all of which sounded on pitch. The craftsmanship is quite good and overall quality is great. It came with all accessories,even the additional reeds. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to start the saxophone

on Jun 28, 2021

Bought it for my sister. Looks and sounds good. she seem really pleased with it.

on Apr 24, 2021

so beautiful! I've always wanted to play the flute but could never afford it. Glarry made my dreams come true.

on Apr 15, 2021

My son started playing in band and was moved from the trumpet to the baritone horn. I searched high and low for a light weight baritone and finally came across Glarry Music. I was shocked to see the horn weight was just under 10 pounds including the case! This horn is perfect for those that can't carry a 20 pound instrument, it looks great and has an awesome tone to it. The band instructor clean it, oiled it and tuned it and said she was very pleased with this horn because it works great and has ...

on Apr 07, 2021

Got this as a gift for a Son-in-law. He loves it.

on Mar 08, 2021

My daughter loves her saxophone. Looked awesome when we received it everything was in perfect working condition. Thanks alot, yall did a great job.

Brass instruments are instruments that are played by the musician blowing into a tub in order to make a sound. The vibration of the lips as the player blows into the instrument is what really makes the sound. Pitch of the sound can also be altered by the player by changing the pressure from the lips which is put against the mouthpiece. The valves on these instruments are opened and closed by using the keys pressed by the player's fingers and these valves are what allow the musician to alter the sound that is being made.  Just like trumpet, tuba, cornet, baritone horn are generally made with valves.

Brass instruments are best known for their bold tones and are often used in music to add power to the overall sound. Some have a rich sound while others can have more of a sharp sound that cuts through.