0

Reviews

4.6 5 6752

Wind Instruments Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6752)
Categories Reviews: Saxophone Brass Instruments Woodwind Instruments

on Sep 08, 2023

I bought this clarinet as a temporary backup for my son's primary instrument, and we quickly discovered its limitations. Despite our best efforts, we couldn't achieve the desired sound quality. While it may suffice for an absolute beginner with a limited budget, investing in a higher-quality clarinet would be advisable for future progression.

on May 26, 2023

Looks great! I really like the product and looks great. The down side is the cleaning kit that is not included like it says on the description. I contact the vendor and they would not send it. I recommend it but get a separate cleaning kit because it does not come with it.

on May 19, 2023

Muy buena para principiantes. Muy buena para principiantes, sin embargo la trompeta tenia algunos raspones que note desde que me llego, y unos de los guantes está un poco roto, aun así por el precio buena inversión.

on Apr 19, 2023

I purchased this flute, but I was a bit disappointed because the sound quality and craftsmanship were not as exceptional as I had hoped. However, the look of it is nice and I will still continue to use it.

on Apr 07, 2023

I purchased this trumpet and while it sounds decent, the construction feels a bit flimsy. It's definitely not the best quality trumpet out there, but it gets the job done.

on Feb 07, 2023

I've played on more expensive saxophones in the past, and while the Glarry saxophone is a good value, I did notice some intonation issues. It's not a deal-breaker, but it's something to keep in mind if you're a more experienced player.

on Dec 06, 2022

Very good for beginners, however the trumpet had some scratches that I noticed since it arrived, and one of the gloves is a little broken, still for the price good investment.

on Nov 20, 2022

Great value for price but came with detached hinges and missing screw for finger adjustment.

on Aug 19, 2022

As a beginner, I am very disappointed in Glarry for not sending an instruction sheet with diagrams showing where the keys are. I cannot get a sound out of my flute. Very disappointing.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jun 13, 2022

This clarinet was not tested before shipped as cork are a little rough, it's nearly impossible to grease them enough that you can get the bell on and off. Otherwise, it's not a bad horn, and being the second one of I've bought, I'm still happy enough that I'd do it again if needed.

on May 29, 2022

Muy buena para principiantes, sin embargo la trompeta tenia algunos raspones que note desde que me llego, y unos de los guantes está un poco roto, aun así por el precio buena inversión.

on May 08, 2022

It's way out of tune, but hey what's more important is it's inexpensive (for a Clarinet) and you can still use this to learn. If you are returning to Clarinet or just starting out this is a good choice.

on Jan 02, 2021

It arrived super late, and is beat up and out of tune
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Brass instruments are instruments that are played by the musician blowing into a tub in order to make a sound. The vibration of the lips as the player blows into the instrument is what really makes the sound. Pitch of the sound can also be altered by the player by changing the pressure from the lips which is put against the mouthpiece. The valves on these instruments are opened and closed by using the keys pressed by the player's fingers and these valves are what allow the musician to alter the sound that is being made.  Just like trumpet, tuba, cornet, baritone horn are generally made with valves.

Brass instruments are best known for their bold tones and are often used in music to add power to the overall sound. Some have a rich sound while others can have more of a sharp sound that cuts through.