0

Reviews

4.6 5 6793

Saxophone Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6793)

on Apr 17, 2024

Absolutely stunning. My grandson is thrilled with this saxophone. It came with a generous number of accessories for the price, and both the quality and quantity of items exceeded expectations. The sound is beautiful.

on Apr 13, 2024

Gave it as a Christmas present. He's in the school's band, and uses it in class too. Beautiful, well made, and sounds great!

on Apr 11, 2024

Great beginner Saxophone, I bought this for my son for school. It has a very nice sound. It is easy to use and has a very nice look to it.

on Apr 07, 2024

Great product,I am learning to play the Saxophone. My teacher told me I did a great job with buying this product

on Apr 05, 2024

I absolutely love this saxophone! It has a unique finger layout compared to other saxophones, but I found the ergonomics to be just fine. While perhaps not the absolute best, considering the price, quality, playability, and sound, it's top-notch and perfect for beginners. It comes with everything you need to get started, and it plays smoothly right out of the box—a real confidence booster for new players! Although I'm not a beginner, having not played for many years, I picked this up as a spa ...

on Apr 02, 2024

Great,My son LOVED his new saxophone!!! Sounds great!

on Mar 23, 2024

Loud powerful,It's great

on Mar 18, 2024

Excellent and enjoyable. The quality is impressive, and it has a nice feel to it. The packaging was well done and not too difficult to open. The neck strap is comfortable, and the swabs work wonderfully.

on Mar 09, 2024

I called around for local pricing to rent a saxophone not knowing if my 6th grader would stick with it. The prices were outrageous. It is a great saxophone for a middle schooler. It sounds great and the black with gold is sharp looking. He is having a great time with this sax and has stuck with it. Phew :). Great investment rather than paying hundreds for renting an instrument. Highly recommend. I would recommend a different sax strap with more cushion though for comfort.

on Mar 05, 2024

Old reliable!My wife bought me this sax for my 59th birthday bcs I "mentioned" in passing I always wanted to play the sax. I am so elated, so pleased she did! This sax plays wonderfully for a beginner. It achieves the notes we are capable of playing and looks sexy at the same time and yes I am bringing sexy back at 60... Thank you Honey and to the makers of this awesome instrument you may not be a Selmer but this Sax is solid!

on Feb 28, 2024

I got it for my grandson. Good quality for the price. Arrived in a timely matter and in good shape. Grandson loves it I am pleased

on Feb 12, 2024

Awesome had to take it in to get some springs and stuff fixed after a couple weeks of play but now it plays very good. And I would recommend it for anyone wanting to try saxophone.

on Feb 11, 2024

I just received this saxophone today and I must say, the sound quality exceeded my expectations. It's been 20 years since I last played in middle and high school, and this saxophone is perfect for someone looking to get back into playing without breaking the bank. Despite the package being a bit beat up from shipping, the saxophone inside the well-packed case arrived unharmed with everything as advertised. While the included accessories are budget-friendly items, they are sufficient for beginne ...

on Jan 17, 2024

Really good sax

on Feb 06, 2024

Good saxophone just D Needs more air but everything good

on Jan 09, 2024

I purchased this saxophone for my daughter, who already plays several wind instruments and wanted to explore learning the saxophone.

on Oct 30, 2023

Absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Definitely worth purchasing for sure, especially if you're a beginner. This Alto Saxophone has great tone and sounds great. I placed my order with express delivery and got it within the giving time frame it said it was supposed to come to me and received it on time and a bit earlier than the expected which is another plus! The case came with everything listed, nothing missing and everything works as it should. Definitely shouldn't have to buy new reeds for ...

on Oct 05, 2023

AS SHOWN IN THE ATTACHED PICTURE ONE OF THE KEYS OF THE SAXOPHONE IS MALFUNCTIONING.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

on Sep 21, 2023

The delivery was surprisingly fast, even before the estimated time! I purchased this saxophone for my son's school use. Initially skeptical due to the low price, but it exceeded my expectations. It came with all the necessary accessories.

on Sep 21, 2023

It's her debut year in the band, and she picked the saxophone. The joy on her face says it all - she's smitten with it!

on Sep 19, 2023

Having a blast with this saxophone! It's an excellent choice for beginners.

on Sep 17, 2023

For beginners, this saxophone is fantastic. While it may not be a family heirloom, it certainly does the job.

on Sep 11, 2023

Beautiful ax!! Is beautiful and sounds great!! Takes me back to high school days!!

on Sep 09, 2023

This saxophone is amazing! I'm using it to learn and play songs, and it's been a fantastic experience.

on Sep 09, 2023

Bought this saxophone as a gift for my granddaughter. She proudly shows it off to her friends and enjoys playing it.

on Sep 01, 2023

At 74, I took the leap into saxophone playing. This saxophone exceeded my expectations. The tight fit of the neck and its sturdy construction impressed my instructor. Swapping the mouthpiece for a Clark W Fobes Debut Student one made all the difference. I can't put it down, much to my wife's annoyance!

on Aug 31, 2023

I've compared this saxophone to renowned brands and it stands up to the test. In today's global manufacturing landscape, it's not surprising to find top-quality instruments from countries other than the USA, France, or Japan. Even well-known brands manufacture their instruments overseas. Having referred students to expensive Yamaha saxophones, I've experienced issues right out of the box and warranty limitations. But with this Glarry saxophone, I've tested its range and response extensively, fin ...

on Aug 23, 2023

Ordered this saxophone again, this time for my father who's staying with me. He loves it. Beautiful appearance, no issues with air leaks, and it comes with all the necessary accessories. Highly recommended!

on Aug 22, 2023

Our daughter is skilled in playing both alto and tenor saxophones. Although we own a tenor sax, we decided to lease a reputable brand alto. Surprisingly, she gravitates more towards the tenor and doesn't play the alto as frequently.

on Aug 16, 2023

Calling all beginners, gather 'round! Now, here's the deal: I had my doubts, thinking I might end up getting scammed. But lo and behold, when this package landed on my doorstep, it was a sweet surprise! Talk about going the extra mile - not only did it include a pack of reeds, but also nifty backpack straps. This saxophone? It's no flimsy toy. It's built to withstand your musical journey until the day you're ready to take it to the next level. You've got this!

on Aug 13, 2023

Man, this horn is killer! The sound it pumps out is absolutely mind-blowing, and you won't believe the steal of a deal you're getting. But hey, if you really want to take it up a notch, grab yourself a Yamaha mouthpiece. The one it comes with ain't too shabby, but trust me, a Yamaha will blow your socks off!

Saxophone, one of the best music tools for learning! Playing the saxophone is not only fun, but also pricessless sence of achievement.

Typically, there are four standard size saxophones. These are the soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophone. The soprano saxophone is the key to Bb, and then the alto saxophone is half an octave in the key of Eb. The tenor saxophone is eight Points lower than the soprano and is the key to Bb. Finally, the baritone saxophone is eight degrees lower than the midrange and is therefore the key to Eb. Among the four main saxophones, the alto saxophone was recommended by many beginners for its pitch. Beginners often find this to be the easiest of the four types because the higher and lower ranges require more demanding breathing work. Dipping your toe into the world of saxophone playing - glarrymusic.