&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5677

Woodwind Instruments Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5677)

on Sep 27, 2022

It's so beautiful! I absolutely love it. I got it for myself and picked right back up where I left! Thank you for having good quality, great prices, and beautiful colors to choose!

on Sep 21, 2022

Works great! It was delivered carefully and came with everything expected. I tested it out and was satisfied with with the warm tone it gives!

on Aug 19, 2022

As a beginner, I am very disappointed in Glarry for not sending an instruction sheet with diagrams showing where the keys are. I cannot get a sound out of my flute. Very disappointing.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Aug 12, 2022

My son and I purchased this flute for my daughters birthday. She was SO happy, especially since it was PINK!! Thank you so much!

on Jun 13, 2022

This clarinet was not tested before shipped as cork are a little rough, it's nearly impossible to grease them enough that you can get the bell on and off. Otherwise, it's not a bad horn, and being the second one of I've bought, I'm still happy enough that I'd do it again if needed.

on May 11, 2022

I bought this for my daughter who has band as an elective. I don't know anything about flutes but i really cant tell the difference between this one and the rental. My daughter is very happy and I've saved myself $200 a year going forward.

on May 08, 2022

It's way out of tune, but hey what's more important is it's inexpensive (for a Clarinet) and you can still use this to learn. If you are returning to Clarinet or just starting out this is a good choice.

on May 06, 2022

We loved this product!! Everything is top quality and I love that the case makes it so convenient to carry everything in!

on May 05, 2022

My daughter loves this clarinet, she's in the 6th grade a d her first year of band. Her band instructor low-key constantly tells her the clarinet is not good, but I've seen her drop it on the ground when she messed up so it'll do!

on Apr 11, 2022

As a beginner, I can t compare to other more expensive brands. But so far the build is very good, the sound is as good as it gets at my level of playing. For a hobbiest as I am or a beginner, I think its unnecessary have the extra muscle that expensive brands provide.

on Apr 08, 2022

Sound is good enough for middle school band.

on Mar 26, 2022

My son has recently started Band in the 6th grade. He chose to play the Clarinet. We did not want to rent and be responsible for a lost/stolen or broken instrument. If anything happens to this one, it's on us and I feel much better about that. I also did not want to spend an arm and a leg on an instrument that my son might not even stick with. For the price point on this Clarinet, it was definitely worth the purchase.

on Jan 05, 2022

I bought this for my daughter for her 7th grade Band.She took it to class and showed her band teacher and he put it together. Then tested it and told her it was a nice clarinet. I am so glade I made this purchase and will be purchasing another in the new year for my son as he starts beginning band.for my son as he starts beginning band.

on Nov 29, 2021

Awesome instrument for beginner or someone who knows what they're doing. Awesome value for the price, you won't be disappointed.

on Nov 28, 2021

This was a gift and the recipient was delighted.

on Nov 11, 2021

This is a good enough clarinet for me to teach my daughter how to play. It plays well. Good starter clarinet.

on Nov 08, 2021

It's absolutely beautiful!My son uses it for his flute class,since I didn't know which one to purchase I decided to try this one,end up being great.

on Oct 28, 2021

Works fine.Great for beginners.Good value for money.

on Sep 22, 2021

Great Instrument and I love the pink!It's a cute addition to my collection.

on Sep 18, 2021

Was a nice choice for a beginner.Pleasantly surprised.

on Aug 21, 2021

Purchased for our daughter who's a first year band student. The rental price was $25 a month through the school so we decided to purchase instead. Glad we did! Happy with the quality, sound, and overall appearance.

on Aug 07, 2021

I bought this clarinet for my son who plays the trumpet and wanted something in addition! He loves it! It is not a professional ....it is a "beginners" clarinet and it was very inexpensive! This will give my son many hours of enjoyment learning a new instrument!

on Aug 07, 2021

I bought this flute for my sun. It plays absolutely well,the tone and sound are amazing.

on Aug 11, 2021

Just received this clarinet. it arrived unbroken. It works,I'm not a pro,but this is a great instrument for someone learning.

on Aug 11, 2021

It is a great price for a well constructed flute. Easy to play and tune. I bought this flute as a starter. It sounds really nice. This is exactly what its saposed to be great price n quality.

on Jul 25, 2021

Returning to clarinet after many years. I bought it and have started teaching myself to play again. Other more professional models are in order when I get my chops back, but my playing right now is not capable of making the quality sound a more professional instrument would produce. So that's why this clarinet is a great one for students and beginners: tight, smooth, good sound,.

on Aug 11, 2021

I was very hesitant if it would actually work,but I need a nice case,ligature,and could use the reeds at least. I was pleasantly surprised to find out not only it works but it works effectively.

on Aug 11, 2021

Bought for a family member to replace a much more expensive flute and this one performed just the same. Great quality instrument for the price.

on Jul 18, 2021

We're not flute experts - my 16yo son suddenly decided he wanted to try to learn and asked me to get him a flute. So far, he's had one lesson and is just working on getting on a consistent sound. Just thankful that Glarry makes musical instruments affordable and accessible.

In any type of music, whether it is jazz, classical, or pop, woodwind instruments often play an important role. A woodwind Instrument would actually be perfect for begginers and very easy to learn. They can learn to play trumpets, flutes and cornets while starting out.

Modern best flutes are made of metal because it helps in making the sound of the instrument louder in a big hall. Flutes require a lot of breath control from the player. They need to be able to hold a lot of air in their lungs and they also should know how to control the air from escaping.

The best clarinet is a popular instrument commonly used in jazz and classical music. It boasts a beautiful design and sound while maintaining a low price point, making it the best choice for primary beginner or intermediate clarinet player.