0

Reviews

4.6 5 6752

Wind Instruments Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6752)
Categories Reviews: Saxophone Brass Instruments Woodwind Instruments

on Jan 09, 2024

I purchased this saxophone for my daughter, who already plays several wind instruments and wanted to explore learning the saxophone.

on Sep 22, 2023

While my son was using this instrument, the front water valve's screw became misplaced, creating a problem. Unfortunately, we couldn't simply buy a replacement screw and instead had to take it to a repair shop. Although the repair only cost $30, it would have been more convenient if the necessary parts were readily available for purchase.

on Aug 08, 2023

We couldn't be happier that our niece chose the Glarry flute over the violin. She practices for 2-3 hours each day, whenever she finds a spare moment. The results of her lessons are starting to show, and her love for the flute shines through.

on Aug 05, 2023

This saxophone is a perfect pick for beginners! My only small gripe is that it didn't come with a beginner book, which would've been super handy. But hey, let me tell you, my granddaughter is absolutely loving it! Seeing her enthusiasm makes this purchase totally worth it

on Aug 02, 2023

Don't set high expectations at this price, but as a beginner's instrument, it's quite nice. Don't expect miracles, but it serves its purpose well.

on Jul 25, 2023

Overall, I have a positive impression of this product, but I did notice that the wooden component chips rather quickly. Apart from that, all other aspects are satisfactory.

on Jul 16, 2023

Overall, this product offers good quality for beginners. The stand may not be the best, but considering the price, it's more cost-effective to buy rather than rent.

on Jul 13, 2023

I rated it 4 stars mainly due to the poor quality of the included mouthpiece. However, once I switched to my own high-quality mouthpiece, the saxophone played exceptionally well. It turned out to be a fun instrument, and I was pleasantly surprised by its impressive sound. I initially bought it for parades, but it also performs admirably in concert band settings.

on Jun 09, 2023

Works and my son like to play it

on May 21, 2023

very good quality for its price. i would recommend to beginners and amateurs. i just wish it came with valve oil.

on May 12, 2023

I bought this saxophone for my grandson who is just starting out with the instrument. He's really enjoying it! It's easy for him to play and has a nice tone. The gold finish looks great too!

on May 06, 2023

The sound quality is excellent, and it's easy to play. My only minor complaint is that it's a bit heavier than I expected. But overall, a great value for the price.

on May 01, 2023

This flute has great sound quality, but there is a minor issue where some of the keys might need to be fitted more tightly. However, the included adjustment tool can easily fix this problem.

on May 01, 2023

This trumpet has a great sound and is reasonably priced. However, the valves aren't as smooth as I would like them to be. With some lubrication, though, they are still usable.

on Apr 25, 2023

I'm very happy with this trumpet. The sound quality is great and it's easy to play. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with valve oil.

on Apr 19, 2023

Overall, I'm happy with this saxophone. It's well-made and produces a good sound. My only complaint is that it's a bit heavy, but that's a minor issue.

on Mar 16, 2023

The black finish on this clarinet looks really cool, but I'm not totally sold on the sound quality. It's decent, but not outstanding. Overall, it's an okay instrument for the price.

on Feb 01, 2023

I found the saxophone a bit difficult to tune at first, but with some practice, I was able to get it to sound great. It may not be the easiest instrument to play, but it's definitely worth the effort.

on Jan 15, 2023

I was excited to receive my new saxophone, but the shipping took longer than expected and the packaging was a bit damaged upon arrival. Fortunately, the instrument itself was unharmed.

on Oct 24, 2022

I got this sax about 2 months ago. It is amazing. First time player and it is smooth and amazing. However you would have to make adjustments to your liking. I sanded down the cork because i was very flat on it. There is too much if an airway normally. Also i had lifted up the neck just a little to get a deeper sound. The reeds aren't t the best when it comes to these. The case is great, cleaning, size, and portable. For first timers, i totally recommend. Marching band is amazing with this!

on Aug 29, 2022

very good quality for its price. i would recommend to beginners and amateurs. i just wish it came with valve oil.

on Jul 20, 2022

This is a really good instrument for a person new to music.

on May 27, 2022

Looks great,sounds great,works great

on May 25, 2022

This is a great starter instrument. It is pretty and my son likes it very much. Quick shipping and it has everything needed.

on Sep 05, 2021

Great beginner saxophone, I'm in love so far! Would have given 5 stars but the case came ripped inside but the instrument itself is in great quality.

on Jan 11, 2021

Fantastic trumpet and very high quality and sounds beautiful. Some valve oil would be more essential than supplying a white set of gloves as you cannot use it without first applying valve oil to the pistons. Using it without applying valve oil will damage the trumpet pistons and they will likely rust. I am knocking a star off because it is not ready to use straight out of the box. A cleaning rod, brush snake, joint grease and piston brush would be useful too (even if it put another £10 on ...

on Aug 07, 2020

Thanks for your help I love the saxophone

Brass instruments are instruments that are played by the musician blowing into a tub in order to make a sound. The vibration of the lips as the player blows into the instrument is what really makes the sound. Pitch of the sound can also be altered by the player by changing the pressure from the lips which is put against the mouthpiece. The valves on these instruments are opened and closed by using the keys pressed by the player's fingers and these valves are what allow the musician to alter the sound that is being made.  Just like trumpet, tuba, cornet, baritone horn are generally made with valves.

Brass instruments are best known for their bold tones and are often used in music to add power to the overall sound. Some have a rich sound while others can have more of a sharp sound that cuts through.