0

Reviews

4.5 5 4563

Electric Guitars Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Reviews(4563)

on Dec 11, 2019

It's a beginner level guitar. It needed a truss rod tweak. New strings and a saddle height adjustment. It is now completely playable. It has one of the nicest necks I have ever seen on a guitar in my 25 years around guitars. There are no sharp fret ends and the neck is rolled very nicely. Great fret size and a joy to play. All electronics are solid and it stays in tune amazingly well. Negatives..finish quality is not the greatest but no glaring flaws. And the tuners are cheap but, as mentioned, ...

on Nov 23, 2020

I was looking for an inexpensive guitar with which to practice fixing guitars. This model is beautiful and very light, which my body enjoys. It had a few things that needed addressed, like a slight tweak in the neck and lowering the action and a bit of fret sprout, but it was well worth the money. It is a great entry level guitar. I wish they had been around when I started playing 55 years ago. But they are now and that will benefit all of those wanting to get into playing guitar but don't have ...

on Aug 24, 2020

Best guitar I've ever played under a $100 Arived way sooner than expected Very Very satisfied with this instrument Being Guitar Center are over priced thieves you now have a new customer Will purchase again in the future for sure
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Aug 26, 2021

Beautiful finish needed minor work on frets bridge pick up a little hot neck pick up beautiful other than that not a bad guitar especially for the price

on Aug 13, 2021

It's not orange, it's pink. Replace the neck, pickups, electronics and bridge. Plays like a dream now. Sounds great too

on Aug 11, 2021

Glarry are offering me a replacement. This guitar was a bit of a friday night job. Not up to their usual standard. But I am sure the guitar will be great if there is no damage.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 31, 2021

Arrived in perfect condition. It is good quality for the price. I rated it 4 because I'd prefer a thinner contour neck and the fret ends are a little sharp. Always wanted a semi hollow Tele-style guitar. I ordered this with a plan to modify it as another one of my amateur luthier projects. So far so good.

on Jul 21, 2021

Overall ok. The pickups will be replaced as they are subpar quality and there was some body damage from possibly being dropped before packaging. Stays in tune well enough.

on Jul 20, 2021

Good guitar. Sounds good. Totally in love with the color once I saw it in person. The pickup combination is great for different sounds. Now what is preventing me from a total 5 stars? Minor finish scuffs here and there but not a total deal breaker by any means. And the total downfall is the neck, I don't know what I was expecting maybe a thin neck but it's my first telecaster style guitar so maybe my expectation are not plausible. The neck feels like a bat, takes some time to get used to b ...

on Jul 20, 2021

Body of guitar had 2 small dents in the woof that looked like was there before it was painted. Once I tuned the guitar, sounded good. No real complaints, good starter guitar at incredibly affordable price for beginner.

on Jul 18, 2021

Arrived in good shape, The frets required leveling and polishing and the bridge pickup is extremely microphonic. But for the price you can't expect perfect. I'll be using the neck and other parts on a body I built myself.

on Jul 13, 2021

Great look and feel, carries great beat and produces vibrant sounds

on Jul 08, 2021

After changing the strings and checking the GTL out closer, I found that the maple neck is thicker than what I expected and the arc of the fingerboard is flatter than optimal. There was some excess glue that dripped from the nut and will have to be sanded off. The frets are acceptable but the edges of the fingerboard are extremely rough along and show marks of a file and will have to be sanded and the entire fingerboard needs to be oiled and treated to protect from drying out.

on Jul 03, 2021

This is an amazing guitar at this price if you are prepared to do a little work on it before you get started. - took me about an hour. Didn't need to adjust the neck. Used some wire wool to smooth the frets. Used a fine sanding block to clean up the tooling marks on the edge of the frets. I put new strings on, cleaned up and used a pencil on the string grooves in the nut, adjusted the string height, and did the intonation. Now it plays great and sounds really good and stays in tune really well.

on Jul 02, 2021

This is my first guitar and so my experience with guitars is very limited. Overall, this guitar looks very nice. The main reason I bought it was because it looks like the guitar that my father had and it brought back fond memories. The fit and finish is nice for an instrument of this price point. My only complaint is that the tone controls don't do anything. From what I have read, this is because of the use of poor quality potentiometers. I will eventually replace them with quality pots. I would ...

on Jul 01, 2021

I would put 5 stars but there was only one issue. First let me say, the guitar is awesome. Strings are nice and strong. Smooth finish and sounds great. Shipped and delivered on time. Love the whole experience. Only issue I have is that the wood grain had chips underneath the varnish. Right in the front of the guitar. Assuming they varnished overtop of the chip marks instead of sanding them out first. Otherwise perfect
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on Jun 28, 2021

Hi, I just got my guitar and it looks nice but the packaging came all messed up, and there's a crack on the neck, and one of the tuners came loose so the string connected to it came loose as well.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jun 21, 2021

It's a nice guitar there are a few issues like there is a few blemishes on it but that would be fine but I got to looking and the blemishes were filled in with sharpie and the clear coated over the top of that so kind crappy their but it sounds good and plays good thank you glarry. The only reason why I am disappointed is because the first guitar I bought was a sunset burst strat and that was amazing when I got it there were no blemishes at all but then I get this one and it was not as nice but ...

on Jun 20, 2021

Great value. With just a few neck adjustments this guitar is very playable. Gets pretty good Strat tones.

on Jun 19, 2021

It's worth the money, I reset it up a bit lower, finish is good, not great but it will be ok in a few years of playing. case is better than nothing but from the over all price its good, shipping time was fantastic.

on Jun 17, 2021

ever thing was good except for the box with no padding

on Jun 14, 2021

Much better than expected at this price point. It needed a setup, but what new guitar doesn't? One of the tuners was a bit stiff, but seems to be loosening up with use. Nice finish and wide range of tonality with this pickup arrangement. It had a small ding in the neck, but nothing serious.

on Jun 06, 2021

I just recieve my guitar and so far I am pleased. Of course I have some things to do with it but overall for the price you cant beat it.

on Jun 06, 2021

The case is excellent for the price. My new tele-style guitar fits snugly, and the interior plush surface is very nice. The guitar is beautiful and plays well. The only problems were the neck pickup and input jack are loose and wobbly. Good value for my purposes.

on Jun 03, 2021

It's exactly as pictured, of course needed some tuning but works perfectly.

on May 31, 2021

For the price its well worth it, arrived a little after then expected but was worth the wait. Only issues I have is the whammy bar function on mine is unusable and the amp it comes with isn't the clearest but it gets the job done. It's also alot lighter then your average electric guitar which is really nice. They also forgot to send me the bag/case it was supposed to come with..
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on May 28, 2021

First of all: I love the second one I was sent. I got two of these. The first one was so messed up that it was taken apart and tossed into my parts box. The neck was trashed as it had gouges in several different places, the nut looked like it was made with a kitchen knife, and probably half of the frets were sticking up and unable to be seated even though I tried to do so. The body was cracked in two different places at the neck pocket. And, the bridge was crooked. I built a guitar myself a ...

on May 14, 2021

just got it in the mail today and i love it the frets have absolutely no poke and feel all right nice thicker neck compared to my affinity tele very unfinished wood which im enjoying, okay tuners, the pickups are clear, input jack is snug, paint is a beauty, super light, trem came bottomed out which probably helps stability the whammy feels okay, definitely needs intonation but the nut is good for me. only complaint is that theres a small crack starting to take shape at the top of the h ...

on May 13, 2021

nice guitar, nice big neck, needed a new nut.

on May 09, 2021

The guitar required a lot of set up to function correctly. The box arrived damaged, however the electric guitar only had minor damage which does not effect playability. I would like to know if replacement parts are available (like a replacement body or locking tuners.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Electric guitar is the product of modern science and technology, with fashionable appearance and standard timbre, it has strong expressive force in modern music.

Some people choose electric guitars only pay to attention price, from the surface there is no difference, but ignore cheap electric guitars low-tensile strength, fret wire bring the change of sound quality, the impact of poor quality have efficiency and hand feeling. Electric guitars for sale on Glarrymusic, can have a variety of options. Electric guitar has a stylish outlook, stable performance and melodious sound.

Easily transportable, accurately intonated and fun to play, the It surely is worth your. Electric guitar gives you wonderful audio experience. This electric guitar throws in incredible value to quickly become a guitar that grabs your attention.