0

Reviews

4.5 5 4563

Electric Guitars Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Reviews(4563)

on Sep 11, 2021

Good: Body was good. Electronics work fine. Selector switch was nice and tight. Light gage strings were satisfactory. Not so good: The bridge was floating a little because it was not tightened to the body. I had to tighten all six screws. I had to tighten the trem springs as well. The neck was smooth but had a lot of sanding marks that needed to be finished to look good. Some uneven feel along the neck. The plastic nut was not fully seated in the nut slot, creating an ugly gap and uneven action ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on Aug 31, 2021

I love my guitar a lot. When I opened everything up, plugged the amp in and it doesn't work. Also, the guitar bag that I got looked used… it had writing inside of it. I emailed Glarry about the amp over a week ago and got no response. It would be nice to hear from someone. Thanks.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 19, 2021

Fret board has some kind of dirt or grease on it wont come off. Guitar strap is so small .it would wrap around my neck.no kidding.. it would work fine if you played it up by your neck. Think twice...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 18, 2021

Strings and/or frets were dirty got my fingers and the fretboard all stained cannot remove it from neck and it looks ugly. Neck is not comfortable I needed to get used to it after playing the guitar for several minutes, pickups are microphonic. No complains with the nut the hardware except the tuners cannot keep strings tuned. Frets are very good at this price range, the setup was perfect no intonation problems as well as the strings action. I did swap the pickups(that was always the plan) and t ...
Service Team:

We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 18, 2021

This is an update to my review. Glarry customer service contacted me apologize for the issues experienced with the dirty strings/frets and a 10$usd refund. I find this not only amazing but rare in the present times. I'm sure they will honor their offer and more importantly they will improve their products.

on Jul 18, 2021

The Guitar was damaged in shipping because the packing sucks. I made an Instagram video and tagged @Glarryinc and they did respond with the following "The problem has been fed back to the developers and we will improve it from the packaging to avoid damage in transit." That's all I got from them, no apology, refund offer, nothing. I used the rest parts on a body I built so I really didn't care about the body but I think they should have offered a partial refund at least considering the shape i ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on Jul 21, 2021

After my review about the damage Lin from Glarry emailed me and offered a partial refund. Glarry has good customer service and wants happy customers.

on Jul 08, 2021

....This is my 3rd order from Glarry. Not too happy with it. The neck is great & I will use that on another project but the body is of no use to me. The bridge was mounted off-center & so doesn't align with the neck. This was clearly a rush job done on a Friday afternoon round quitting time. The neck more than makes up for it so I'm okay with it. The other 2 Glarry's I have are fine so I'm not judging Glarry off this one. I will still buy from them. I do have an advantage over most people who or ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Jul 08, 2021

I have not received yet ups dos not even have a delivery date
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Jun 28, 2021

Well, it got stolen from in front of my apartment. I've been asked to leave this review before having been reached out to regarding this so I will leave that here. Have not received the guitar yet
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. I am so sorry to hear that. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on Jun 12, 2021

I bought the 170 in white and the gst 2 in green with the intention of upgrading everything as project guitars. I am happy for the price. I have no use for the amp that comes with it. The 170 guitar was a lot of fun to play for the first hour or two until it stopped making any sound. There must be a bad connection somewhere but I have not taken it apart yet to look. If I wasn't rebuilding this And didn't know how to repair guitars then I would be disappointed. It's gotta be one of the lightest ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Jun 06, 2021

I love everything about this one, I only have one issue which could be a big one in that the female plug connector bottom screw was inserted on the edge of the cutout and the screw literally fell out because nothing is holding it. Other than this it looks great and I like everything else about it
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

on Jun 03, 2021

Had to make a few adjustments, pickups needed to be raised and cord wouldn't stay plugged in; had to take it out and drill hole a bit deeper. Now she plays and sounds great!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on May 24, 2021

I'm excited because it is a nice looking guitar, sounds great with new strings. The only issue was a ding in the headstock. I don't know if it happened in shipping or what but I do like the product other than that.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar I did have to do a few minor adjustments such as replace the strings and resoughter the output jack but after that it works just fine and I have no other problems it's a great beginner guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar. It didn't have any problems other than having to rewire the output jack but after that it was fine. Also the strings aren't terrible you can leave them on and it would be fine but I replaced them anyway. I do have a message to Glarry. If you ever make a Flying V style guitar it would blow up and I would definitely buy two or three.

on May 11, 2021

I own an SG and a Stratocaster. This Telecaster model by Glarry is a nice addition to my collection. It plays well, sounds and looks good. Definitely worth the money.

on Apr 19, 2021

Unpackaged the guitar and found an impact area on the finish that was indented and cracked along with multiple areas around the sides that the finish was not polished and scratches from wet sanding were still very visible. The back of the neck was very rough and not finished. I did give 3 stars as Glarry was very responsive and did provide a partial refund. I do have experience in refinishing guitars so I'm giving the one I received a chance and have disassembled it to fix the problems.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry

on Apr 13, 2021

I bought the green tele its beautiful feels great but got damaged in shipping but glarry gave me all money back and I kept the guitar. They just need better packaging
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on Apr 12, 2021

Be prepared to replace the saddles. Upon adjusting the Hex screws and/or the saddle it stripped out after providing very little pressure. All the sudden the saddle sunk and is lop sided as shown in the pics. I messaged glarry, but no answer. So I'm guessing their mentality is "well it's a cheap guitar". Aside from that the guitar plays well. I only needed it to plugin to an audio interface for recording purposes and it serves that purpose well. just know that after market parts are needed to get ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on Apr 22, 2021

Edit: glarry has excellent customer support. They actually helped me repair everything i Needed done by offsetting the costs for me to do so. Now I have this guitar ready and it is perfect for recording sessions. Great action and tone for the price. I Highly recommend now. Cant beat the price or customer service.

on Apr 08, 2021

The positives outweigh the negatives with this guitar. I got the natural finish and it's beautiful and the pickups are very good and I will not change them, I have 7 Tellys and I know how a Telly is supposed to sound. The problem is the neck, it's a baseball bat and the position dots are painted on and began to smear as soon as i played it. Fortunately I had a spare Telly neck that matched the body color perfectly, I put on locking tuners and this guitar is a gem. If Glarry would provide a n ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Mar 30, 2021

Unfortunately the guitar had some problems after its unboxing. The hum bucket pick up was sunken in on one side. Fortunately i was able to remount it after removing the strings and pick guard , but it is not a tight fixing mount. I guess for the price I paid for it, it's a decent guitar that sounds good. After viewing so many videos before purchasing it I was not surprised to fine some issues. The string saddles needs to be replaced also to improve the quality of the instrument. I was thinking ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 26, 2021

Its 115 bucks you get what you pay for. take time to set it up right and you will get more out of it. Its definitely a 115 dollar guitar, but it plays well enough
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 12, 2021

Guitar was all intact, not damaged. This was LUCKY because not enough care was taken to protect the instrument. It was received in a simple cardboard box, with damage holes in both the front and back of the box. Inside was the guitar wrapped in nothing but thin plastic (like paper). It should have been given more packing inside the carton, to protect it. Also, it took 7 days to arrive - a bit long. Regarding the guitar itself, it is blue, but it is so dark, it actually appears to be black. On ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 08, 2021

Plays well for the price. Second Glarry product I have bought. The build on mine was bad and a screw hole wasn't made right causing the screw to fall out and the place where I connect the amp cord with to come out and forced me to glue it together.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 28, 2021

This is my second yellow GTL semi-hollow, I returned the first for the same issue: the bridge is placed low and is mounted crooked. The first string is barely over the bridge pickup pole piece and the string through body holes are mostly covered by the bridge. It is easy to see how the bridge is rotated if you examine the distance between the top of the bridge plate and the bottom of the pickguard. I applaud Glarry's customer service in trying to make it right, they have issued an order to sen ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 23, 2021

Very light, pretty cool looking finish too. Intonation was all I had to mess with for a nice little guitar. I have a few complaints, but nothing I didnt expect from such a great price. The one thing I dont love (hence the three stars) is the crack in the body. I can't quite tell if this is in the paint, or wood, but it is a pretty substantial crack that wraps around the guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 21, 2021

When I received my guitar it looked beautiful !!! After a few adjustments I saw that the neck was slightly bowed. As I looked to make an adjustment , I saw the nut was stripped from the factory and I couldn't fix the neck. I contacted Glarry and still have not heard from them. A heavier string may help. Placement of the saddle and neck issue make intonation impossible after 7th fret but for $80 bucks what can you expect? It's a great beginners guitar if someone sets it up for them. Just by repl ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry

on Feb 17, 2021

The finish on this guitar body is great. I was able to get some more harmonics out of the body/pickups than on my other electric. However, the tone pots are not working properly; there is no damping of the highs whatsoever. The electronics alone set this guitar back two stars. The neck is thick, and quite unfinished, but still playable.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 08, 2021

The guitar itself is really good especially for its price and the amp is okay not the best but it's manageable and it's really good for beginners and to adjust the sound is very good. I've already learned to play back in black on this guitar it sounds fine, the first pick up on the guitar tho is broken i think because it's like lifted up and kinda sticking out but it still works and the cable came broken but apart from that great guitar
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 07, 2021

1 missing screw and spring for a bridge piece no need to replace I have extra parts around
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 05, 2021

Received mine in the mail today and one of the screws on the back is rusted... I'm sure it won't affect function but id like to see if there's any options for a replacement.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 29, 2021

Bought this from Glarry before i did i watched youtube about how the guitar was and the build the Only thing I didn't see was that the fret ends should be checked before even being played by anyone even if you bought it for your child could end up with cuts on your hand like I did and didn't even notice the frets nice looking guitar but needs to be checked out before playing
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Electric guitar is the product of modern science and technology, with fashionable appearance and standard timbre, it has strong expressive force in modern music.

Some people choose electric guitars only pay to attention price, from the surface there is no difference, but ignore cheap electric guitars low-tensile strength, fret wire bring the change of sound quality, the impact of poor quality have efficiency and hand feeling. Electric guitars for sale on Glarrymusic, can have a variety of options. Electric guitar has a stylish outlook, stable performance and melodious sound.

Easily transportable, accurately intonated and fun to play, the It surely is worth your. Electric guitar gives you wonderful audio experience. This electric guitar throws in incredible value to quickly become a guitar that grabs your attention.