&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5664

Others Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5664)
Categories Reviews: Banjos Mandolins

on Apr 02, 2022

the mandolin seemed nice when we got it although the strings were very high, then it began to cave in on one side. I have been trying to contact Glarry about this and have gotten NO response. VERY disappointing!

on Apr 11, 2022

the mandolin seemed nice when we got it although the strings were very high, then it began to cave in on one side. I have been trying to contact Glarry about this and have gotten NO response. VERY disappointing! Update: after I contacted them 4 times and I gave a poor review, Glarry finally got back to me. We worked things out so that I got most of my money back and kept the mandolin. This was acceptable but I will not be ordering from them again. Sorry Glarry

on Sep 10, 2021

Excellent beginner banjo. Stays in tune. Nice finish.

on Jun 21, 2021

This is the first Banjo I have ever owned. I am just learning to play. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something I wasn't sure I would like. This Banjo came in very good shape and quality looks good. I sure there are better ones out there but you can't beat it for the price.

on Jun 03, 2021

Love my banjo but I still can't play, practice makes perfect though (still trying) the sound from this banjo is great even though I can't really play

on May 07, 2021

Other than a couple of minor complaints I couldn't be happier. The product shipped ontime and only needed a few small tweaks to make playable. Absolutely reccomend.

on Apr 12, 2021

I GOT ONE!!!!! YAY!!!!!!

on Apr 07, 2021

I placed an order on 4/2/2021 on 4/5/2021 finally get a tracking number so I check it label created but not picked up. 4/6/2021 not picked up 4/7/2021 in route to a ups facility. 5 days and has not made it to a ups facility yet. I do reviews of affordable musical instruments and inform my 5000+ local viewers of what companies to go to and from whom to stay clear of when buying. So far it's not looking good on Glarry just hope the 5 string banjo is not damaged.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on Apr 12, 2021

So I received an email from a manager Lin that was very helpful with my order. Turns out that item was lost in transit from glarry to me by ups. Lin was very nice and refunded my money with no problem. Even made a follow up email to make sure that I received my refund. Very honest company that can't blame them for delivery service not doing their end of the job. Thank you again Lin. Sorry that I can't raise my stars due to it will not allow my to modify. But if I could it would be 5 stars for cu ...

on Mar 30, 2021

Unfortunately I can't review this, I got it as a gift. The son in law seems pretty happy with it.

on Mar 27, 2021

Totally solid, works, adjustable, loud, easy to set up (I tweaked the truss and the separate angle of the neck with the behind-drum adjuster. Amazing for the price

on Mar 16, 2021

I had to adjust the position of the bridge to proper specs to tune it, but wow! I am very pleased with this instrument.

on Jan 06, 2021

Banjo arrived in less than 1 week. Good beginner product tubes up well and sounds very good. Varnish on neck is a little too spotted but other than that great banjo for the price. Customer service is impossible to reach on the telephone and the tracking data was not timely or accurate until it shipped, seems label was created very early in the process.

on Jan 28, 2021

Great instrument!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Dec 26, 2020

Arrived QUICK; looks great, feels substantial not cheap. Time will tell, but it seems to be a quality instrument. If you ever want to send me a free instrument to try out, feel free!

on Dec 24, 2020

Took a little bit of patience to set up adjust the action and bridge, over all excellent quality for the price. Some minor defects but nothing to really complain about ie; scuffs in the arm rest, minor bend in the resonator bracket, but easy to fix.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Dec 21, 2020

Not bad for an inexpensive banjo, a few things needed a little work, but everything s ok. Will buy again from Glarry

on Dec 19, 2020

We bought this for a Christmas Gift but trying it out it's awesome..it will be a great gift for sure...we're so happy we ordered from GlarryMusic.com

on Dec 17, 2020

Good finish all around. Price was decent and shipping was fairly fast. The neck is a bit bulky and wide. Frets are playable but not polished in any manner of speaking. The string/neck height is mush higher than I expected. I saw the video and Rosa said it was "playable out of the box." Not sure I can press the strings down that far? I am going to attempt to lower the bridge and adjust the neck. See if that helps some. The last guitar I bought was a player out of the box. A bit surprised. On the ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Nov 07, 2020

Wonderful. This has brought me so much joy!

on Nov 03, 2020

Wow. This is a great instrument. It arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the great packing in molded Styrofoam and cardboard. I couldn't be more pleased. This is my third Glarry instrument. I am more impressed with Glarry than I am with any other guitar company that I know of, offering a comparable and greater price range for their instruments. I'll be ordering again soon. Thank you.

on Oct 29, 2020

I'm learning to play it now. It sounds just like the ones on the radio. I can't be more impressed, thank you!

on Oct 01, 2020

Recieved this in a timely manner. This is the second Glarry instrument I have purchased. The 5 string bass was very nice all around. This Banjo has a couple of issues however. Overall very nice. There are two minor problems. One is the fret ends are a little rough. Not terrible and is an easy fix. There are three spots where the finish is less than ideal. Two spots look like there was a flaw in the wood on the sides of the resonator. Looks like they were filled with wood filler but then not sand ...

on Aug 17, 2020

I'm determined to learn this instrument, the problem being I play left handed. So some minor modifications made and the strings reversed, I am now learning Banjo!

on Aug 09, 2020

I love it, Just hade to lower the bridge.

on Jul 29, 2020

nice little mandolin, my only bitch is that the tuning keys are junk.I plan on putting a set of grovers on it. A1s I think

on May 27, 2020

Was packed well . Great starter Mandolin for the price . Sounds good !

on May 26, 2020

I would never have believed I could get a product this good for this price. I've been a guitarist since the age of five, but always had trouble remembering chord formations on other string instruments. This let me bypass the problem with a really fantastic sound. Even allows claw hammer on a six string with a sound I craved.

on May 26, 2020

This is a beautiful banjo. I have owned three 5-string banjos since the early 70's, the best of these being a $150 Fender. The Glarry banjo surpasses all these visually and in playability. Very easy to begin playing right out of the box. One of the reasons I wanted a new banjo was that the neck of the Fender didn't feel good on my fingers, but the Glarry banjo feels so nice that I often pick it up in the afternoon just for pleasure, not just for recording as I did before. I have avoided finger p ...

on May 01, 2020

Hopefully I don't hit the character limit. Pros: I want to start by saying some good things about this instrument. It sounds like a mandolin. This is huge considering the price. If you're like me and just want to try out mandolin, this is a good way to get into it. It is a full sized instrument that (I assume) plays like any other mandolin. It comes with a set of strings on the mandolin and a new set of strings in the box which is nice. The bridge seems like a nice piece of rosewood or somethin ...
Service Team:

I'm sorry for this problem, I have feedback the technical staff to follow up. I sent you an email, hoping to give you a satisfactory solution.

Not all of us spend a lot of money on music hobbies, especially after we may have spent a lot of time getting the instrument first. However, many of us do want to stand out and have great experiences. You don't have to have only the minimum requirements, and the accessories here can really make your exercises more appealing. Therefore, when shopping on a tight budget, here are some cost-effective piano keys, snare drums ect that can help you enjoy the fun of making music without spending a lot of money.

Of course, this largely depends on which instrument you want to play. If we are dealing with pianos or snare drum kits, there are some obvious choices that can make things more interesting. There are really many choices there. Many musical instruments are included, and they can really increase your time.