&noscript=1"/>
0

Reviews

4.6 5 5677

Concert Percussion Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(5677)

on Oct 17, 2022

Our grandson immediately started playing them. He was very pleased with them and the drum pad. Nice set for the beginning student. Nice package. Everything we had expected.

on Oct 06, 2022

Good built quality and great sound. Excellent product.

on Oct 01, 2022

Great tone. Wood frame is solid. The strikers are plastic and handles are somewhat flexible but maybe they are supposed to be this way. Stand is 100%. Drum pad is nice along with drum sticks. Worth the price. Plays great.

on Sep 20, 2022

Great for our needs. I'm no musician so I can't speak to it's sound quality but it sounds fine to me. I purchased this for my music loving 10 year old. The wooden frame is sturdy and well constructed. There are brackets at the back to secure the instrument in place when fully extended. The keys are a good size and the quality of them appear well made. Each key has the embossed note letter, which will come in handy as she starts to learn. I love that it comes with a carry case for safe keeping an ...

on Sep 20, 2022

Great kit for a beginner. Not too heavy for our 9 year old to carry to and from school.

on Aug 29, 2022

My son loves this affordable glockenspiel! It is quite portable, has a good sound, and works well with the included mallets or regular drum sticks. The folding feature is nice and the included bag seems sturdy. I recommend this to any parent who has a band kid playing percussion! Great value!

on Oct 22, 2021

I've wanted this musical instrument for a long time.

on Sep 29, 2021

It makes the perfect lovely bright sound and I am happy to add this to my xylophone collection!

on Sep 18, 2021

My daughter said "it is great fun and a great tension reliever."

on Sep 13, 2021

Great instrument and the sound is perfect! My son just joined band and needed this to begin with. He loves it and has already started playing songs on it outside of school. The best part it that it comes with a practice drum and drumsticks. This is the 3rd instrument I have purchased from Glarry and I would never go anywhere else. Great company to buy from, quality instruments at reasonable prices and to top it off, fast shipping!

on Sep 11, 2021

I am a beginner so I have nothing to compare it to,but it's fun to use and pick out some songs,so I would recommend this one.

on Aug 27, 2021

My daughter plays the xylophone at school in his club.the sound is good and it she enjoys playing it.

on Aug 09, 2021

This instrument is exactly as it is described.My 6 year old loves it!

on Aug 02, 2021

This is a good quality sturdy instrument,Would buy it again!

on Jul 16, 2021

For a beginner,this is an excellent bargain.

on Jun 15, 2021

Very good sounds,Great gift for a budding musician.

on Apr 01, 2021

This Glarry xylophone is easy to play,sounds good, looks good,and comes with a good cloth case with zipper and handle,and two plastic mallets.The fact that it does not fold up gives a feel of stability. The frame is solid wood,and the parallel inner edges of the upper and lower tone bars,which do not overlap,create an artistic appearance.

Learning to play simple tunes on a xylophone or best glockenspiel is a good forerunner to learning to play a musical instrument, particularly the piano. They encourage spatial awareness and eye - hand coordination. Xylophones and glockenspiels are widely used in early childhood and primary school classrooms for ensemble playing and creative musical activities. It can be used to develop a child's sense of rhythm and music, play to the child's imagination, cultivate creativity, and even practice the child's balance ability.

Young children learn through all the senses. Best xylophone and glockenspiel are appealing in many ways. They should not only sound great but should be visually attractive with good design. They should also feel good to play and encourage active playing. They are not just for looking at. Good quality musical instruments can withstand vigorous use.