0

Reviews

4.6 5 6699

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Reviews(6699)

on Sep 06, 2020

These Glarry Bass Strings went far beyond my expectations, the tone, and quality is better than expected, I have put them on my Johnson Bass, My Aria Pro ll Bass, and my 1966 Hofner Bass, and I am very pleased with the performance, and sound.... I will continue to be a Glarry enthusiast, and, a believer in their product....... Thank you for putting out Quality, at an affordable price......... Duane Norman............ Port St. Lucie, Florida

on Apr 01, 2024

Product shipped quickly, arrived safely and as described.

on Mar 13, 2024

To the Glarry Music Company: I received excellent service from your company. I ordered an electric fiddle from you and when it arrived everything in the package was as it should have been. I ordered a GV 102 violin and it works great. Thanks for your service: Roy

on Dec 07, 2023

Good stuff.

on Sep 19, 2023

Next day after 1st tuning and letting the strings settle, retuned the next day and holds the tuning well.

on Sep 19, 2023

Easy to tune. Holds tuning well after initial tuning.

on Jan 11, 2023

I haven't had a chance to plug it in yet been a little under the weather but everything looks nice very excited.

on Feb 13, 2022

Bass strings. They work

on Jan 17, 2022

there costumer service was amazing. they gave me a refund that was enough for me to pay for new strings which is what was broken so i am really happy rn. Ill be honest it was a sketchy sight at first but they are serious and deliver on time.

on Oct 04, 2021

They're Great.

on Sep 02, 2021

Ive used thos on gigging basses and they sounds as great as the $40 ones

on Aug 16, 2021

Nice, bright bass strings. Medium light weight. Great for funk and articulate playing.

on Jul 20, 2021

So affordable I can change 2-3 times per year vs. once.

on May 17, 2021

Nice-sounding medium-weight strings. I recently fell in love with extra-light RotoSound Swing Bass strings, because they're so easy to tap. These strings aren't too much heavier than those, and they sound great.

on Apr 24, 2021

Grear product. I bought one package with the Bass Guitar bundle deal & two extra bass string sets. they should last a while.

on Apr 17, 2021

Great product and the shipping was also good. Would recommend it. Good sounding bass. Thanks

on Feb 26, 2021

My review is based on value and cost. These strings sound good, stay in tune, and feel like a quality round wound string. Considering that they are sold for $7.99 makes them an amazing value.

on Dec 24, 2020

Good strings. Sound great on my Slammer restoration project.

on Dec 09, 2020

Couldn't let him open it yet but this guitar is so elegant and beautiful and arrived fairly quick

on Dec 05, 2020

bought as a backup. May never need them but why not

on Nov 15, 2020

These are great stock strings. Do not use as a replacement

on Oct 21, 2020

Great quality and play beautiful

on Oct 16, 2020

start here if you want cool. these strings are hot, bright and punchy like a heavy weight

on Oct 15, 2020

GOOD QUALITY BEEN ON HIS BASS A YEAR AND NONE HAVE BROKE IN HE ON HIS BASS LIKE COUPLE HRS. A DAY 5DAYS A WEEK........

on Oct 13, 2020

Glarry bass strings are one of the Internet's hidden bargains! I used to pay 3-4 times as much for a set of bass strings, before I discovered these. These sound and feel just as good for a fraction of the price.

on Oct 01, 2020

Not used yet.

on Sep 24, 2020

I have not tried the strings but I ordered a bass guitar 4 days ago and the website says my order is still processing and I never received an email confirmation of my order. They won't answer their phone. I left voicemails and sent emails, but no reply. I am writing this here because the website won't allow a review until the order is delivered.
Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay. we will reply to you ASAP.

on Sep 20, 2020

Buen producto es bien

on Sep 08, 2020

Tuned fast stays tuned thanks fast shipping

Guitar strings are made out of various materials that are more suited to the particular type of guitar. Generally, acoustic guitars will use bronze wound strings, electric guitars will use nickel wound strings, and classical guitars will use nylon strings.

Changing guitar strings is as important as turning your guitar. You have to check the strings regularly to see if anyone of them is missing or worn. Old guitar strings are hard to play and make your guitar out-of-tune quickly. Your fingers will always get hurt. But putting new strings on your guitar will help you produce brighter and greater guitar sound with ease. A medium size of strings will be suitable for guitar beginners. Thinner strings can also produce great guitar music.

As a starting point for guitar strings try the brands Glarry.