0

Reviews

4.4 5 3996

Amps Reviews

4.4 out of 5


Reviews(3996)

on Jul 05, 2020

I cannot commend glarry music enough for their excellent customer service and the quality of their guitars. I spent 30.00 and 89.00 on a guitar that sounds and plays better then a acoustic electric well known brand that I spent four times the amount on. It's an excellent alternative for beginning guitar players and for those who cannot afford a high price tag. The speaker is portable and works well. Thank you glarry for all you do. I appreciate it!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Apr 01, 2021

Bass Amp sound quality was disappointing. Bought for a friend. Good for guitar but not Bass. The Bass I bought from you is great. He loves it I give the Bass (*****) 5 stars.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 31, 2021

Packaged well with prompt delivery

on Mar 29, 2021

Solid beginner amp.

on Mar 15, 2021

The humming sound is unbearable and I've seen some other reviews about this as well, maybe it's a malfunction with the amp? Who can I contact to possible get another amp?
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 17, 2021

Issue was resolved with a refund

on Mar 14, 2021

Was sent a beat up amp that was literally destroyed. Emailed Glarry to report it. The sent me a bass amp instead as a replacement. I notified them again. They questioned my integrity like I'm trying to rip them off. I have to request a refund since they can't it right. Even though my instruments were perfectly fine I won't do business with them anymore.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We have arranged a refund for you, you may receive it in one week, also we have replied you, maybe the letter was in your spam folder. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.

on Mar 12, 2021

does the job thank you

on Mar 12, 2021

A workable option for a beginners practice amp. Headphone jack a real family saver! I does what it's supposed to do, amplify your Bass, Is it a Peavey?, no, but it's not $150 either.

on Mar 05, 2021

Received the amp with my bass guitar and it's small but adequate for practicing... Wish that it had a wee bit more volume but it's worth the price paid.

on Mar 02, 2021

Lights stopped working-minimal use (less than 20 times since receipt of amp end of January 2021)
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Mar 13, 2021

Customer Service is second to None! Thank you forsending a replacement so quickly without hassle. If my daughter's interest in playing continues to grow I'll DEFINITELY continue to buy from Glarry music. 1st rate company with outstanding customer service. Thank you!!

on Mar 01, 2021

There is a lot of buzz from the speaker. I put the cable on the speaker and it was buzzing. The sound is fine for a small speaker, it just needs to reduce the noisr
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 26, 2021

Amp sounds great for being as a small travel amp. PERFECT!!!!

on Feb 23, 2021

the amp arrived on time and in good condition. the "bass" amp I received did not perform as a bass amp should...no bass like sound on the low Glarry Customer service is the absolute best!! was not satisfied with the bass amp, not bass like sound and volume on the E and A strings. Glary gave me a refund and said "keep the amp"
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on Feb 21, 2021

Arrived in great shape and very fast.

on Feb 18, 2021

For what it is, it is great. It is not performance or studio quality, but for having fun it is. It is very light and actually louder than expected. Of course, how it holds up over time is yet to be seen.

on Feb 17, 2021

Good little amp for getting started or just to practice.

on Feb 16, 2021

Great little amp for the price

on Feb 16, 2021

it never came in the mail.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Feb 14, 2021

It's terrible! It has this irritating humming noise and the sound quality is horrible. Waste of money and time don't buy this!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Jan 25, 2021

I bought this little amp after reading the previous customer reviews so I decided to take a chance on it. I must admit that I am quite pleased with the amp. Great tone and balance and it will provide ample sound and clarity for a practice amp. Perfect for an apartment or a person to use in a smaller space. It was well worth the price.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

on Jan 18, 2021

I mainly play guitar, but I keep a bass around, though I don't play it a lot. I've never owned a decent bass amp, so when I became aware of this Glarry bass amp for $40, I decided to give it a try. I did shop around before making this purchase, and it's half the price of the next cheapest comparable amp, so I'd say this is a great amp for the price. All the electronics seem to work great, and it really sounds pretty good. I've only played it at lower volumes, so I don't know if it's suited for j ...

on Jan 01, 2021

It was what I was expecting for smaller more private sound.

on Dec 27, 2020

For what it is it's SOLID!! Simple circuitry, good construction, GREAT PRICE!!! Arrived at my door SOONER than I expected..works as an excellent practice amp!! Good job Glarry!!

on Dec 11, 2020

Great deal I take on my semi truck over road.perfect good sound and quality.great price.I also bought the 20 bass amp.both perfect for my needs.thanks Jerry

on Dec 09, 2020

I received the amp and I was happy with the look and the finish. It looked very well built! Until I plug in the guitar! Talk about a horrible humming noise coming from the amp! After reading and googling I was able to pinpoint the problem to a bad ground on the amplifier. The amp has an input jack for mp3 when I touch that input jack the noise goes away. This was a birthday gift for my son and he was really eager to play with it and now he can't because the amp is unplayable! I am starting to t ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on Nov 14, 2020

Great little amp !!

on Nov 06, 2020

The Bass Amplifier was delivered quickly. I have a Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset, hooked it up and the sound/tone was amazing for a practice amp. No problems with the knobs. No fuzzy buzzing. (shielded guitar cavity, fix grounding in guitar) perfect! I was a guitarist before I decided to try my hand at Bass. Its better than using your guitar amp, because it has more bass, and you do not have to worry about blowing out the speaker. Good little unit. Just remember this is a practice am ...

on Nov 06, 2020

This is a pretty good amp. It exceeded my expectations as far as the build. At 20 watts, you're not going to get a lot of bass to punch through, something I knew when I bought it. If you're like me and just need a minor amount of amplification, then this is a good amp. I don't recommend this amp for anything more than personal use, though. You need 100 watts to jam with a band, or 3-500 watts to play a gig.

on Oct 13, 2020

Nice practice amp. It isnt the best of course but for a beginner its absolutly perfect

Ask any guitar player and they will agree that a great amp is not only crucial but it is also a vital part of what helps to define your own sound and style. Finding that perfect amp for you can be a trial and error experience. If you are a beginner guitar player or have never owned a guitar amplifier you may start shopping at our online music store - glarrymusic. Here we will provide you with suitable equipment and good after-sales service.

For experienced bass guitar players, buying a bass amplifier may not be a difficult decision. You may have decided what you need or no longer need because you may be selling an existing amplifier and upgrading to a new amplifier. Owning a first or second amplifier will teach you a lot about what you can use or not, and what you want a current amplifier to have or not have.